We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality meal in unpretentious surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
32 Park Street, Newtown, Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality meal in unpretentious surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

In Newtown for the day, we discovered this little restaurant by accident, but are very glad we did. The food was excellent, especially the home-made pasta and the desserts, and the service was also very good: the owner is quite a character, which helps to make the experience even more enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    52
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Powys
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avrage place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and her mom and friends had a meal here.. The staff where very unorganised as they where busy..

The drinks are over priced, and the food quality is okay.. Except for one of the puddngs which was over cooked, Up side, When they asked if we liked the puddings and we told them NO one was hard, They asked us if we wanted to have another pudding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

What a find. Had a nice meal here with some friends in my welsh class. The decor is a bit sparse, the restaurant is a converted pub. But still has plenty of atmosphere. The owner is quite a character. And does a bit of everything really. Waiter, batman and host. The food was excellent. I had Pollo Fritto. A generous portion served with side dishes of vegetables and salad. I definitely plan to re-visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“birthday meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

the food was great.. we were treated with great affection.. when they found out it was my birthday they even bought out a cake and candles.. the whole evening was excellent thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staying in Kerry 3 miles from Newtown restaurant recommended by owners of cottage were staying at. Food tasty and good value for money £44 for 3 courses and a glass of wine.Restaurant owner very friendly. Staff friendly and attentive

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.