We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Llwydiarth Fawr

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanerchymedd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llwydiarth Fawr
Save
You added Llwydiarth Fawr to your Saves list
Llanerchymedd LL71 8DF, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We found the welcome by Mrs Margaret Hughes as friendly as it could possibly be. She does her very best to make people feel welcome and at their ease. Her accomodation is spotless, comfortable but not clinical.
Margaret provides good sized rooms and all are en-suite as you would expect. Fresh flowers and fresh fruit plus chocolates are provided in the rooms and once consumed replaced. Toiletries are in the bathrooms and towels are plentyful.
The breakfast is to die for. A vast choice of cereals (?15) plus lovely fresh fruit,tinned fruit, nuts,seeds,cheese,cake and more all followed by a most wonderful cooked breakfast of the very best quality ingredients. Service at breakfast is quiet as you wish and all done very professionally by Margaret and her adult son David.
There is no doubt in my mind that any person staying at Llwyiarth Fawr would be unable to complain about even the smalleest thing. Forgotten your book?........worry not Margaret has hundreds. For me and my wife the best place we visited was CEMAES BAY. Like all the places we visited is wasclean, friendly and a most wonderful harbour in which to sit and watch the world go by or join in with water sports.
Scouser63

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
39
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leitrim, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Absolutely class accomodation and breakfast fab, great selection of fruits,cereals and cooked breakfasts - definitely would recommend this to anyone and hope to be back. Bedding very luxurious - toiletries - chocs and coffees/teas left out. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Had a smashing 1 night stay here with my father. Lovely Georgian Mansion with lovely views of the countryside. Had a warm welcome and the rooms were lovely, very very clean, comfortable and had a large TV. Had electric power-shower in en-suite. The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit including strawberries, raspberries and pineapple, fresh juice, lots of cereals and a full cooked breakfast.

Well worth a stay and thanks to the owners.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Superb B&B – definitely the best we’ve been to whilst staying in Wales. We read the write-up before booking and we were not disappointed. A long drive leads to a white-fronted Georgian mansion where, after a knock on the door, you are welcomed as special guests, with afternoon tea and cakes served in the main reception room in front of a proper coal fire. The room we stayed in was a good-sized double room with top-quality furnishings – and the 2 apples and a knife on a small china plate and the 2 truffle chocolates on the dressing table were memorable little extras.

The rest of the house is excellent – you feel you are staying somewhere special – as are the surrounding grounds. Take a walk up one of the hills on the property and the views are excellent - you get a proper feel for the surrounding area and see how the house nestles in a small wooded area, secluded, away from it all.

Breakfast was superb. Grapefruit, mandarins, blueberries, pineapple, pears, strawberries, raspberries, figs, dates, dried nuts, yoghurt, cream, fruit juices, cereals galore, tea, coffee, toast and a full Welsh cooked breakfast (with the best bacon ever) will long stay in the memory. If we’ve added things that weren’t on the menu or missed any, we apologise – there were so many items.

We only stayed 1 night on this visit but we’ve already recommended this B&B to friends and we look forward to coming back in the near future, for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, Leicestershire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

Just a quick line, to say thankyou again to all at Llwydiarth Fawr - it's like coming home!

Look forward to seeing you all again for our flying visit in June.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights with the intention of having some relaxation together and exploring the island. Llwydiarth Fawr provided a haven in beautiful countryside where every detail was taken care of. The rooms are well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was also spotlessly clean, with very good quality toileteries in the bathroom and an excellent shower. The beautiful big Georgian house has a lovely family environment and Margaret's family were so friendly and welcoming. Margaret also taught us some interesting facts about Anglesey. Finally, the breakfast was great and with the best selection of fruits and cereals that we have ever seen in UK accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I visited over the May Day Bank Holiday with my partner and friends. Our rooms were lovely. Tastefully decorated with large windows and beautiful views. Lots of attention to detail in the rooms, and lots of added extras including fruit, chocolates and biscuits. Immediately felt very comfortable and welcome. There are added items on display outside the rooms, such as wine glasses, bottle openers, books and little extras ready for you should you need them. Very thoughtful. The room was tidied each morning and we were given fresh towels each day.

The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast was sensational, with a wide selection of things to eat. Yogurts and fresh fruit, a lovely cooked breakfast, which was delicious and not at all greasy or guilt inducing! Orange juice, teas, fresh coffee, all served in a lovely bright dining area with beautiful views of Angelsey.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and Margaret and her family are very welcoming and so attentive. It was a real treat. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Llwydiarth Fawr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwydiarth Fawr

Address: Llanerchymedd LL71 8DF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llanerchymedd
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanerchymedd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llwydiarth Fawr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.