We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome, spotless rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pier Hotel Rhyl to your Saves list
Pier Hotel Rhyl
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Drink
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rhyl
Caerdydd
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome, spotless rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Made to feel at ease as soon as we arrived, very warm welcome at reception. Rooms were big and spotlessly clean (although mine didn't have a TV).

Bar downstairs so can be a bit noisy - and a stopper on the doors on the stairs would help to stop them banging.

Lovely breakfast - lots of fresh fruit etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    25
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
73
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The owner was very helpful and provided a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I Was Not Happy With My Stay At All!
Room Spacious but not very clean
I found a hair in my Breakfast which looked more like dog fur
I Came a long way on business and expected something much better as the Website looked so Nice.
The room I stayed in was at the back of the Hotel near the smoking area ,I hardly had any sleep due to the volume of noice coming from outside, people drinking up to the early hours of the morning
Sadly I will Not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creweunited Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

just got back from a 2 night stay at the pier hotel.the wife and i were in rhyl for the chess congress.well i was she was out spending me hard earned.anyway the hotel was superb the room was spotless the brekkie was fab and the toast was great done with doorstop bread really thick i shall miss that any way i would definatly recommend this place will definatly use again its in a great spot really close to everything and mini bar in the room was great and not over priced ooh and the owners were spot on too . enough said !!..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed at The Pier for 1 night last night, in the hospitable hands of Will & Wayne. As soon as you walk in, you notice how clean the place is, and are immediately met with a warm and friendly welcome. Our room was everything we needed and a whole lot more than we expected, especially when we noticed the reasonably priced mini bar! A very comfortable nights sleep was had in the mega comfy bed, although the pillows were a little hard for me. Was a very quiet night too. This morning we were treated to a lovely, fresh and great tasting full English breakfast, complete with the fattest slices of toast I've ever seen... proper butter too. All in all, an excellent stay and we will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

stayed here for one nigth and it was just great was made to feel welcame as soon as we entered the hotel the room was a smoking room and and so large and so clean

the people who own it made us feel like long lost friends

the food was well cooked and hot and as they say a service with a smile and it was

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I only stayed one night on a business trip but really enjoyed my stay. I had a very warm welcome and the room was very comfortable. The Hotel was situated right on the sea front and very central for restaurants etc. There was plenty of parking nearby (meter and carpark) but I don't think it would have been too far to walk to the train station. I had a nice quiet room near the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pier Hotel Ltd is a Private Independant run 8 bedroomed town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and all have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier Hotel Rhyl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.