We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rossinis

Rossinis
48 Queen Street, Rhyl LL18 1SB, Wales
01745 335128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 142 Restaurants in Rhyl
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fantastice little restaurant that deserves to be mentioned on trip advisor. I am very choosy about where I eat and visited this restaurant with much trepidation but was pleasantly surprised by the excellent food cooked in an open kitchen, excellent service and value for money
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went to Rossinis on New Years Eve, the food was absolutely fantastic. The one criticism is make sure you don't sit near the door as people where going in and out for cigarettes , didn't close the door behind them and it was extremely cold. The service was good, although we had quite a few waitresses and at times things got a bit confused.
I would definitely go there again but making sure I booked a table further in the restaurant rather than near the door

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best steak i ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

if you visit rhyl and love good food you must visit this restaurant. we are pretty fussy eaters-and the whole family were impressed.havent tasted steak so perfect since 1995 at a place called raffles in gibralter.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Whenever we're visiting dad in Rhyl we have a meal here. Friendly staff and consistently tasty Italian food. The carbonara is one of the best! And try the cherry and liquorice ice cream. Yum.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not great unfortunately”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I don't like to leave a bad review but unfortunately we were disappointed with this place. There was a group of 6 of us who came to eat here. A few of us ordered pasta dishes and some ordered pizzas, the pasta dishes were all absolutely fine, really nice. The problem we had was the pizzas and garlic pizza breads that people had ordered were all on pre-made bases, not what you expect from an authentic Italian restaurant. Before we left one of the party went to speak to the guy who had served us and basically said, "I'm not complaining, and I'm not being rude, but I think its a shame that you are using pre-made from frozen pizza bases" to which the guy was quite rude, and told her that all the pizzas are made from fresh, which they blatantly weren't!! To be fair, maybe we had just visited at a time where they had run out of what they normally use or something, and they had to resort to using frozen bases for a limited time but from the guy's reaction im guessing not. So my tip would be if your going to visit this place, go for a pasta/rice etc dish and not pizza!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Thanks to ROSSINI`S"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family and i went for a meal, had a wonderfull time,after having day in Rhyl just what we all needed delicious pizza,ribs and marverlous steaks that just melt in your mouth. staff very polite and attentive.Didn`t have to wait long for food,arrived looked very good tasted even better. Can always say to the CHEF we will be BACK everytime we`re in the area. we all loved our time there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossinis also viewed

 
Rhyl, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Rossinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.