We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry for miles!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asha's Tandoori

Asha's Tandoori
47 Wellington Road, Rhyl LL18 1BD, Wales
01745353978
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best curry for miles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I can't get enough of the food from here. Their special the kashmere masala is amazing. Really great value for money as you can take your own drinks so the bill is always cheap. The service is also great, they can't do enough for you. Also ordered deliveries from here and they're always really quick.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN RHYL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Simply the best indian restaurant in North Wales!!!The service is excellent.The food is really tasty i would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Visited here a few weeks ago when in North Wales. Has to be one of the best Indian meals I have had. We asked for dishes that were not on the menu, and explained how we wanted them. Well, what can I say, the food was outstanding. The owner who was also the waiter could not be more helpful, and made us feel so welcome. If you want a good Curry in Rhyl this is the place to go!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best curry I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

we ate from the meal fo 3 section although the curry our son wanted wasn't part of the deal it was only a pound extra to have it. me and my partner had the dupiaza and I can safely say it was the best curry I've ever had( and I've had a few believe me) my partner was of the same opinion and our son demolished his chicken tikka masala. which as our son has a nut allergie they cooked without almonds etc with no fuss at all. it's not somewhere you would go for a romantic meal as the decor is a bit basic but for food it's definately knows what it's doing. was even tempted to order a few currys to take away on our last night to take home and freeze they were that nuce

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“curry on the strap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Dined at Aysha's in May .I settled for a chicken Madras...Madras was acceptable standard for a curry made starting with the restuarant curry base ...ample serving .The lighting and Decor are pretty basic and alcohol is consumed but not sold on the premises.Staff are very pleasant and helpful .I think that the Aysha is excellent for a cheap curry and a good drink at a very good low cost and would recommend it to youngsters beginning their curry house experiences

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha's Tandoori also viewed

 
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to Asha's Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asha's Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.