We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular overnight at Rhuddlan Premier Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rhuddlan

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Rhuddlan to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
Marsh Road | Rhuddlan, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Rhyl
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“regular overnight at Rhuddlan Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I regularly stay at Rhuddlan Premier Inn when visiting my daughter. It is a very clean , friendly , good value hotel. It is in a prime position to sight see the area and the Table Table is very good value too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    58
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
68
53
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bawtry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The road noise in our room was appalling, I have sent two emails to their customer services
and so far have not had any reply, i complained at the time of booking out but all the staff did was to suggested i try another room next time. I dont think so not at this hotel

Room Tip: try a room the furtherest away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rhuddlan, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from another stay . We had room 4 this time a little noise from the road . Room nice and fresh . I had booked a table on the net i checked.wirh the staff if they had us down for a table telling them as i had previously booked on line . There was no booking for us it hadnt been recieved but i had had the text. Good job i asked as they where fully booked a table was then re booked. Food was good but the kids pizza was a bit naff. The breakfast was lovely will return again next year if not sooner good value for £35

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As usual with Premier Inns, everything was clean and efficient. Comfortable bed and bedding, pleasant (if purple) decor, decent bathroom. The TV and heating worked, there were reading lights on both sides of the bed, the windows open and Wifi was only £3 a day.

Breakfast was quite good and included fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and porridge as well as full English fry up. Sausages were surprisingly good, but the scrambled eggs were pale, watery and tasteless.

It was easy to find, being on a big and not very beautiful junction. I wasn't bothered by the traffic noise others have reported.

I wasn't paying, but I thought £80 plus rack price was a bit steep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

the hotel was a little on the expensive side but as it was my boyfriends birthday and he wanted to go to table table for dinner i thought it would be a lovely idea to book the hotel so we could have a few drinks and then retire to the room after for a relaxing evening.
check in was very quick and easy. the receptionist was a lovely young girl, very polite and helpful
we were in room 8 on the ground floor, first impressions of the room were that it was very basic but very clean and tidy.
there was a kettle and same tea and coffee and sugar.
the bathroom was very clean and tidy and a nice size.
our room was adjacent to the resturant which i didnt really like so we shut the curtains immediatly upon arrival. there was also a kind of ajoining door in our room which made us feel a little uncomfortable but i ensured it was locked and even stuffed tissues into the key hole!
had no issues with outside noise, there was a little disruption at 3am with other guests coming in after a night out but that is to be expected anywhere and they were not too loud really!
overall it was a very enjoyable stay but i would hope to pay a little bit less next time when i have more time to book in advance - (we paid £34 each)

would recommend :)

Room Tip: i'd say a higher floor and not next to the resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were a party of nine, having pre-booked and arrived at the hotel around 11pm. A very pleasant (male) receptionist checked us in with great efficiency - sorry I didn't get his name. We were too late for last drinks orders in the Table Table restaurant adjacent, so all retired.

The breakfast is served in the Table Table restaurant and was the usual "all you can eat" Premier Inn buffet. An excellent selection of fruits, yoghurts, cereals, breads and cooked fayre. Staff were friendly, attentive and polite. Tables were cleared down and reset most efficiently.

Unlike several other reviewers my room (25) was quiet, with minimal noise. None of our party had any complaints over a disturbed night's sleep.

As always, the Premier Inn room was of its usual high standard of cleanliness. Great bed and wonderful pillows.

My only criticism - and it's being really picky - is that the heating occasionally creaked during the night but certainly nothing to be concerned over.

All in all, a pleasant one night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This inn is ideally placed for the North Wales coastal resorts we were working on our caravan but the site season hadnt started so we used the inn as a base.Spottlesly clean rooms as always with premier inn pleasant easy book in,a smell of new carpets and warm landings and passegeway.The rooms are numbered from the reception outwards so room 44 which we were given is the furhest room on the first floor,and is therefore nearest he road.Rooms 1 to 21 are on ground level rooms 22 to 44 are on first floor.room 44 was not only nearest the road but seemed to be the junction of all the plumbing.The road noise was intrussive and the flushing and water noise did wake me early morning.So try to get a low number room and on the ground floor.I dont like to critise Premier nns too much as they are excellent value and clean warm,safe places to stay,but the room was noisy.So we told the reception next morning and without hesitation refunded our nights stay.This would not stop me staying here again only in a different room.

Room Tip: Low numbers and first floor should be the quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan

Address: Marsh Road | Rhuddlan, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Rhyl, North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rhuddlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.