We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one place for brekkie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breaktimes Cafe

Breaktimes Cafe
17a Penamser Industrial Estate, Porthmadog LL49 9NZ, Wales
01766 514555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Porthmadog
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Only one place for brekkie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The only place in Porthmadog for a truly excellent breakfast experience is The breakfastimes cafe. They have the widest range of cooked breakfasts I have ever seen. The staff are friendly and their customer service is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. The food was freshly cooked and delicious. Every breakfast gets complimentary orange juice and unlimited tea or coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREAKTIMESCAFE, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to eat at Breaktimes and for taking the time to leave your kind review and comments.

We do, as you have kindly pointed out offer a large range of freshly cooked, all day set breakfast meal choices.... 9 in all, that range from our Economy breakfast through to our mammoth Goilath.
We endeavour to suit all appeties and tastes but alterations to any of these are readily available should the customer wish.

We also thank you for your kind comments regarding the friendliness and the customer service that was extended to you during your visit to Breaktimes. This is a natural way for us all to be and we offer unlimited top ups of tea and coffee with all of our meal choices, as we feel that this is the way it should be when eating out and we also thank you for your kind reference to this.

Once again thank you for your lovely review and should you return to the area a warm and friendly welome awaits you at Breaktimes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    19
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wirral, merseyside
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are in Porthmadog there is only one place to have breakfast ...... The quality of the food was outstanding veggi breakfast brilliant no rubbish veggi sausages in this cafe. Refills of tea and coffee great for tea tanks like us. Service really friendly. One negative cafe was a little bit cold on a freezing cold day! Can't wait to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREAKTIMESCAFE, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing your kind review as well as visiting us with your valued custom.

We always believe in serving quality freshly cooked meals coupled with friendly service and we thank you for kindly noting this. Unlimited refills are we feel a must, just like at home and can't understand why all establishments fail to see this.

It was particularly cold on the day you visited us and there was a slight problem with the heating system that day, which has now been recitifed.

We once again thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Breakimes where a warm and frendly welcome awaits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Cafe ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After having eaten at your premises I must say what a wonderful family you are, the breakfasts are so good, nothing is too much trouble, so friendly and obliging.

Thanks a lot for making our experience so pleasurable.

Only one question, "Where's the boss" , many thanks x

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREAKTIMESCAFE, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and lovely comments and for choosing to eat at Breaktimes.

We firmly believe in offering quality freshly cooked breakfasts at an affordable price and the friendly welcome that we extend to all of our customers is a natural way for us all to be and we sincerely thank you for your kind reference to all that we offer.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and can assure you that a friendly welcome always awaits you all whenever you are in Porthmadog and choose to dine at Breaktimes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrhyndeudraeth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breaktimes Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We are regular visitors to Breaktimes and just want to give my ten penneth!! Breakfast choices are simply great!! Cooked to exactly how you like it , generous portions, with excellent quality ingredients at a reasonable cost. Unlimited tea/ coffee is always welcome, a rarity in the UK! Although 'tucked away' as previously commented, it is well worth seeking out this welcoming cafe where as they say 'Nothing is too much trouble'! Mazzy Zabel
l

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREAKTIMESCAFE, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Firstly, may i take this opportunity in thanking you for your valued custom and for taking the time in recommending our Cafe to others...We are nothing without people like you a fact we never forget.

Each day we open we try our very best in providing all you have kindly noted and have set our goals even higher for 2013. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you have had a wonderful Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Always sure of a good breakfast. Generous portions, flexible. Excellent for families. Friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREAKTIMESCAFE, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Our business is built around all you have stated and we intend to offer even more in 2013. We are ALWAYS aware we are only as good as the customers who walk through our door a fact we NEVER forget.

Thanks again for your comments and helping our business grow...DIOLCH!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breaktimes Cafe also viewed

Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 

Been to Breaktimes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breaktimes Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.