We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duror
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple House B&B
Save
You added Pineapple House B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Pineapple House, Duror PA38 4BP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Duror B&B and Inns
Koenigstein, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“outstanding hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

rather from coincidence we found this charming B&B just south of Ballaculish. A friendly welcome with tea & cookies, a carefully renovated, tidy and clean interior made us instantly feel at home. bedrooms and bath were clean and functional. Breakfast next morning perfect...
We certainly can recommend this fair priced retreat and look forward to come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NORTHAMPTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first time visiting Scotland and I honestly cannot fault the service that we received staying at this B&B. The house is lovely the attention to detail is outstanding and the couple truly did look after us. The bedrooms were clean and was everything we needed for a relaxed stay, and the view from the bedroom was stunning. All I can say to anyone visiting Scotland is to stay at this wonderful place. They have certainly set a standard for my future stay's at any B&B.

thank you so much for a wonderful and comfortable and effortless stay, and it is certainly a place I will go and visit again.

Room Tip: if you are going for a romantic trip I would definately spend the extra money and pay for a double s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful house & a lovely couple looking after us, wonderful breakfast & just a fabulous place to stay, thoroughly recommend to stay here. Very close to Glencoe which is just beautiful to see. Thanks to Jimmy & Jan for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thankyou JJJ&A for a lovely stay last wednesday the 14th, your B&B is fabulous, definitely worthy of 5 stars and set in such beautiful scenery down the road from Glen Coe. Future travellers, dont miss this place when your next in the area, Lynny and Stevie

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated to a 5* standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are great. Just looking at how the beds are dressed makes you want to snuggle up with a blanket and take a nap! The host went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed even when they were busy. The atmosphere is relaxing, serene, and best of all clean! There is even a sitting area with couches and movies to make your stay even that more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

stopped here on th 8th august on way to gairloch ,jan ,jill,jimmy and alan only had the superior double left for my wife and I so booked it ! from the minute we phoned to the minute we left the hospitality was second to none .The breakfast was GREAT and would recommend anybody and I mean anybody to experience what we received a big thank you from john and chrissie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We thoroughly recommend the Pineapple House. Lovely welcome, great rooms - really spacious with nice touches. We had our first night here because we messed up with our original booking at another guest house but how glad we were! We went to our chosen b&b the second night but cancelled the next night and went back to Pineapple House. Lovely place to stay and the beds are sooo comfy! Thank you so much Jan, Jill, Alan and Jimmy. Thank you for the card and bottle of wine. We made it to Gretna Green and now are heading into our 4th week of married life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJandA, Owner at Pineapple House B&B, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review. It was lovely that you chose to stay here the night before your wedding and it was our pleasure to be a small part of what we hope was a very special day. Congratulations again to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple House B&B

Address: Pineapple House, Duror PA38 4BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Duror
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Duror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PINEAPPLE HOUSE is a delightfully modernized 4 star graded guest house in the Southwest Highlands of Scotland. Situated in the village of Duror on the Argyll Coastal Route, Pineapple House is within easy reach of both Fort William and Oban and provides an excellent location for tourists, walkers and cyclists to explore the great outdoors of Lochaber. Your hosts Jill, Alan, Jan and Jimmy offer a high standard of accommodation with all 6 en-suite bedrooms individually styled and tastefully decorated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple House B&B Duror, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.