We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Palace

Rainbow Palace
168 Stourbridge Road, | Lye, Stourbridge, England
01384-89-38-28
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rainbow place

Been to this restaurant a few times all ways very good and the price is right £10 set meal cannot go wrong
Very nice meal indeed

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    29
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Stourbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We are regular visitors here and love this place.
We phoned up spare of the moment and managed to get a table on a Saturday night no problem.
The restaurant was busy however service was still first class. My chilli oil was on the table before seating and staff made me a spicy main meal.
The prices are excellent and vast choices available.
This is the best Chinese in Stourbridge

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I dropped in here to eat without booking last week after hearing a few good reports. they were expecting a rush in at any minute but, taking pity, told us as long as we were done within about an hour, they would find us a table. Being eager to eat and get going with a baby due a feed shortly, this seemed to suit everyone!

We sat down and quickly ordered from a specials menu which had a choice of 4 starters (you could pick any 2 each, conveniently) and probably about 8 mains (you could pick one each) and then finished with either noodles or rice (again, one each) and either a coffee or ice cream to finish.

I aksed the slightly eccentric waiter if they had a full menu, he said they did but most people only wanted the special at this time of night.

We stuck with that and am happy to report that the food was certainly above average and we will be going back to try out the main menu soon.

One complaint was that the staff didnt seem to know who was running which tables, though I suspect this might have had something to do with them gettin gready to be assaulted by several xmas parties.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant in Stourbridge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There is not a huge competition in Stourbridge for Chinese Restaurants. The White Lion (the old Watercourse) at Old Swinford Cross is dreadful with open mike karaoke and poor food, while the Ruby (the old Fish at Amblecote) is terribly expensive, small portions, and inattentive staff. The Rainbow is all the things that the other two are not. A Warm and friendly welcome, attentive courteous staff, great food and reasonable prices. In my opinion it is a no-brainer where to eat chinese in Stourbridge, it has to be the Rainbow.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Regular visitors to Rainbow Palace. Bee, the owner always makes us welcome. We tend to go for the early evening menu (2 starters, main course and a coffee for £10) which as well as being excellent value, is of great quality. Have tried a number of dishes and never been disappointed. The place is always buzzing creating a really good atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Palace also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Rainbow Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.