We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holbeach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
54 Fleet Road, Holbeach PE12 8LA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Holbeach B&B and Inns
cannock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Jo was a friendly landlady, immediately made us feel welcome with a pot of tea & natter on our arrival. The accommodation was spotless & smelt gorgeous, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, with a great choice for every appetite level. Would most certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The landlady is extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast we had was superb, freshly cooked and delicious, with plenty of variety. The rooms/bathrooms are spotless and nicely furnished, with plenty of space for clothes and possessions. Couldn't recommend highly enough. A definite 'return' if we can!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay recently.Thankyou Joe for making us welcome,Your breakfast was fantastic value .The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much effort. The rooms were spacious and very clean.Wall hung tv and tea making facilities were all provided.Would certainly stay again while visiting relations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lucan lodge is a superb place to stay , just on the outskirts of the main town ,it is quiet but within easy walking distance to the town ,the owner of the establishment Jo is very friendly and she makes you feel very welcome and at ease. there is internet access .

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swavesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lucan Lodge is a delight, a lovely new house, well fitted out and in good order, even a lovely garden and conservatory to relax in. The proprietor lovely Jo is extremely kind and welcoming and goes out of her way to ensure guests have a good time there. Meals are nutritious and well presented, and quite plentiful. I was unfortunately only able to make a short visit when I was there last but I look forward to staying longer next time I need to be that way. I'll certainly make a bee-line for Lucan Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place has "quality" written all over it and all the way through. Impeccably decorated with all amenities gleaming and meticulously maintained. The welcome was flawless and the breakfast one of the best. It is very convenient and easy to find - I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARWEN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed only one night as part of a walking holiday. Lucan Lodge was the sort of place my wife would have loved - and that is praise, believe me.
An example of what a B&B should be - a friendly, welcoming and generous host, a sparklingly clean house, and an excellent breakfast. All was how you hope it will be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54 Fleet Road, Holbeach PE12 8LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holbeach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Holbeach
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast Holbeach, Lincolnshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.