We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krua Thai

Krua Thai
56 High Street, Holbeach PE12 7ED, England
01406 424488
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Holbeach
Price range: $18 - $27
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went here for lunch after looking for somewhere to eat on the way through and wasn't disappointed. Very friendly service, lovely tasty food and great value. Would defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This unassuming restaurant is such a surprise as the food is out standing. No one in our party of 10 was disappointed with their meal. We will be back

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

While working away from home and staying in the area we decided to try this Thai restaurant. Doesn't look much from the outside but once inside you are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. They offer a lovely varied menu at very reasonable prices. The food was excellent. We asked for ours to be extra spicy and we weren't disappointed. The grilled king prawns were sweet and juicy, ribs were so tender, and we had one of the best green curries we've ever tasted. Will definitely make this a regular choice when working in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great local Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We eat here fairly regularly and thought it was about time we reviewed it as the food and service is consistently really good. All the food here is always enjoyable and the owners are lovely. The restaurant itself may look a bit scrappy from the outside but don't be put off, the food is really good value and well worth a visit!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We always enjoy our evenings here and visiting friends insist we book a table every time they come to Holbeach. The décor is basic but the welcome is warm and the food is as good as any I have eaten in Thailand (better really as the meat is better quality!). We have had romantic meals for two, meals with friends or family as well as in large groups. They have never let us down

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Thai also viewed

Holbeach, Lincolnshire
Holbeach, Lincolnshire
 
Holbeach, Lincolnshire
Holbeach, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Krua Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krua Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.