We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish restaurant and wine bar well worth a visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar

Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar
Stokes Bay Road, Gosport P012 2BL, England
02392 510789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 122 Restaurants in Gosport
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent fish restaurant and wine bar well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Just been here for the first time, a real treat.....excellent food, atmosphere and staff. The tapas are excellent value and taste amazing. We will be back very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    52
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We celebrated our friend's birthday and as usual the meal was delicious. The menu is extensive, and the portions are very large. The staff are always very friendly and efficient. Will be back shortly for their excellent lunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor,
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great quality food, superb location & view. Can get rather busy in the summer so make sure you book in advance

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked for Bank Holiday lunch and were not surprised by how busy the place was on such a lovely day. The staff were cheerful and friendly and the food was very good , I had the catch of the day which was Cod and was very fresh, my wife had the calamari which was equally very good. The view of the busy Solent on such a sunny day was perfect. We will cetainly be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great view, shame about the onshore wind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Superb position on the Stokes Bay foreshore. Limited wine and beer selection. No menus as such, you have to be able to read the wall boards. Tapas (English not Spanish) and mains. All portions seem to be absolutely enormous!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Gosport, Hampshire
Gosport, Hampshire
 

Been to Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.