We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Guest House

Domaine Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gosport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine Guest House
Save
You added Domaine Guest House to your Saves list
5 Bury Rd | Alverstoke Gosport, Gosport PO12 3UE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Gosport B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Weekend for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thank you to Ang for being so welcoming. Nice big, clean room and spotless bathroom. Great breakfast every morning too. Great place to stay for a family wedding. Not a great deal to do in Gosport but Ang helpful to guide to further afield!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

had a lovely time bedroom very clean and very comfortable made to feel welcome breakfast yummy will stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romsey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

have stayed at Domain guest house a couple of times now, Managers very helpful and friendly. extremely clean and comfy rooms. highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just stayed at Domain guest house for a family wedding weekend, we had a great time, Ang and Mike are really Freindly and helped us with their knowledge of the local area, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was nice, will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exmouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great b&b very friendly room was perfect and breakfast was great. excellant value for money would use again if needed

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I only stayed one night here but have no hesitation in recommending it, as if i am in this are again i shall certainly return!
My room was spacious and clean, the hosts very welcoming and helpful with any questions i had, and friendly to boot.
This is the type of establishment that England used to do so well, and i am pleased to see still exists.
A long way from the impersonal hotel chains that seem to be everywhere these days, but no bad thing for that!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

we booked this guesthouse because someone recommended it and we were not dissapointed 4 of us stayed here and we can honestly say it was a very lovaly place the rooms were very clean and tidy you could smell the newness of the rooms because the place had just been refurbished the hosts were very helpfull and we were given a very warm welcome i would definetly go back and would recommend it to anyone bazo hartlepool

Room Tip: great rooms plenty of room and clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Guest House

Address: 5 Bury Rd | Alverstoke Gosport, Gosport PO12 3UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Gosport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run bed and breakfast close to town and ferries to Isle of Wight, Portsmouth and Southsea. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.