We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cream Tea, lovely.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea and Tittle Tattle

Tea and Tittle Tattle
4 Fore Street, Budleigh Salterton, England
01395 443203
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "Tea Shop, serving home cooked lunches".
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Cream Tea, lovely.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hi, we returned again this time for tea. I had a pot of tea, that made 3 cups and a slice of lovely fruit cake. My wife a 'cream tea', a large scone, a choice of three, fruit, cheese or plain, with an ample portion of clotted cream and jam. I was surprised she eat it all. Great value, all for £7.
Great service even better food. On the wall is a map and list of local suppliers.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    25
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good cafe to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Always good teas, good lunches. Try it and if the weather is good sit outside. In centre of town

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice traditional place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

A good old fashioned tea shop, which does good home-made/local food. Was very busy when we went and the 2 ladies serving had a hard time keeping up but this didn't adversely affect our visit at all.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Family afternoon tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited as two families on a cold June afternoom for refreshment. We found the cafe situated on the high street to be cosy, pleasant, simple and good value. We only had drinks (7 of us) and had no pressure to eat, though the menu was tempting.
Staff were friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cream tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

What a good value cream team. Two huge scones. 4 or 5 times too much jam and clotted cream. Good service. Relaxed environment. Delicious

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea and Tittle Tattle also viewed

Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to Tea and Tittle Tattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea and Tittle Tattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.