We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, with safe parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Condesa de Chinchon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Condesa de Chinchon to your Saves list
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de los Huertos, 26 (Antigua Avda del Generalisimo), 28370 Chinchon, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chinchon
Old Colwyn
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location, with safe parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night and really enjoyed our visit to this historic small town. The room was a bit dated but clean and comfy with tv and free wifi. We slept well in our comfy bed with good pillows and ohhhhhh so blissfully quiet. The hotel in fact was very quiet but the receptionist assured me it was fully booked each weekend. The breakfast was acceptable although we didn't like the coffee machine which dispensed vile liquids!!! We did however mention to the receptionist about the awkward shower/ bath with a tiny space to get in and out!! Overall a great location(opposite the parador too) and a perfectly adequate hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
69
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Good comfortable hotel with good sized roomsPretty terrace and pleasant lounges. We used this hotel as a stop over on the way south. This small town is a brilliant place to stay the night. The main square is amazing with super places to eat. Try it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stopped overnight at this hotel on our way from Santander to the Mediterrean. It is a lovely smaller hotel but all the facilities are great. We had a wonderful room with a small balcony and the ensuite bathroom was very clean, very bright and a very good size. The hotel is only a few hundred yards from the town centre which has a great variety of bars and restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsbeek, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A decent 3 star in the heart of the historical centre of Chinchon, just 45 minutes south of Madrid
Nothing pretentious, you get for what you pay. Old building so a bit noisy if there a lot of other guests. Friendly staff. I skipped breakfast so can't say anything about it. I was there in early February with some rain and a average day temperature of 5°C and a cold wind so be warned it can also get pretty cold in Spain in Winter. It kind of kills the charm of an otherwise charming little town

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very well located for travellers just south of Madrid in an attractive town. One of only 2 hotels in the centre of the town with secure underground parking. A nicely kept hotel, very clean, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Would have been nice if the bar had been open for residents but there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Good value for money considering the convenient location and secure parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Gwent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

lovely hotel, very close to central square,friendly, helpful staff but expensive breakfast and with-fi didn't work in room.
Superb town and worth a trip to balconied restaurants and bordegas.Patio and garden area very attractive but could have done with a fan or mist spray in the high temperature and underground parking great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijnegem Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed twice one night in the hotel. On our journey to Andalusia from Belgium and on our return journey to Belgium.
Condesa de Chincon is easy to reach by car. Positive is the underground car park around the corner. We were given a room with balcony that spent on the indoor patio, lovely. Fantastic beds and nice bathroom. Free wifi. We had half board, so we were allowed to go out to Cafe de la Iberia on the attractive square in the town. The steak was perfectly made on the BBQ. We have sat outside on the balcony until it got dark and all the lights went on. A walk through the illuminated city is a must in the evening. Breakfast was very good with freshly squeezed fruit juice. We recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Condesa de Chinchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de Chinchon

Address: Calle de los Huertos, 26 (Antigua Avda del Generalisimo), 28370 Chinchon, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Chinchon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chinchon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condesa de Chinchon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Condesa de Chinchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Condesa de Chinchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.