We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Brava Hotel

Costa Brava Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Brava
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Brava Hotel
C/ Punta D"En Ramis | Platja D'aro, 17250 , Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #294 of 405 hotels in Costa Brava
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a lovely holiday we had here . My dad has dementia so we booked this holiday a week before we travelled , I requested a room with a walk in shower as my dad was unable to climb into a bath . We arrived late on the Monday night , on arrival the receptionist was so friendly and our request was met . The rooms were clean , all the staff were friendly and the food was lovely especially the salad.
The area of Tossa de Marr was beautiful , very Spanish but very safe.
I would recommend the hotel and resort to people who want a quiet holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
forest of dean
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just returned home from a 3night stay at the Costa Brava Hotel in Tossa De Mar.Havent been 3star for along time so wasnt sure what to expect but to be fair We were pleasantly surprized.Very friendly staff and very helpful,Lovely clean rooms with adequate facilities,hairdryer,mini fridge(not stocked),tv with some english channels,a safe which we didnt need to use.Air con(worked a treat).Good facilities at the hotel,swimming pool,gym,jacquzzi,table tennis,massage chairs(1euro charge)mini club for kids,quizzes for familys.internet(payable).
We went full board but just outside the hotel were lots of cafes and restaurants offering cheap good food offers so maybe next time we go b&b as to be honest although there was a good selection of food it wasnt always very hot(shame really).
On the whole a safe, secure and clean hotel only a 5minute walk to the beautifully clean shingle beach(jelly shoes or crocs definately recommended)in a quiet unspoilt area.Frequent buses to Barcelona and lloret de mar depart close to the hotel.lloret de mar cost 3 euros 50 return bargain.Nice little train goes around the town not sure how much this cost as didnt use it,ideal if you want ti keep little ones amused though.
Would we stay here again?Yes for a get away from it all break with no noisy nightclubs.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms tend not to have a very good view but ideal for disabled or elderly people.We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

not bad for the price and pretty secure, with swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar, 24hr reception, easy access to town and grocery stores on door step

Room Tip: just be polite to the staff at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010 via mobile

The location is excellent, you can hear the waves from your bed! For breakfast you can choose from a wide variaty of meals while you can enjoy the sunrise over the sea, beautiful!
Overall good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Brava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Brava Hotel

Address: C/ Punta D"En Ramis | Platja D'aro, 17250 , Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 405 hotels in Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Brava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Costa Brava Hotel to your Saves list