We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Majorca!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Joan Capo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Can Joan Capo to your Saves list
Can Joan Capo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Dega Joan Rotger 4, 07510 Sineu, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Real Majorca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived late in the evening by taxi. The door opened to the warm glow of candles and low lighting, there was a hallway and seating areas with the most beautiful wooden furniture and cream chairs and couches. it was lovely to arrive here after a delayed flight etc. The reception from the hostess was even warmer, and in fact throughout our time here, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfasts were wonderful and were a highlight of our stay. The home-made yogurt was exceptional! Our room was modern and tastefully designed,but blended well within the older building. The whole place was spotlessly clean. It was very peaceful and quiet and the whole hotel exuded an air of tranquility. We ate in the village each evening, but found that although, the restaurants were all good, the restaurant towards the edge of the village (no.13 On the hotel map, I think) whilst a bit more expensive, was better with excellent service and food. This hotel is a lovely place to stay, and although there is no bar it is only a 2 minute walk to the village square.
Sineu itself, is on the train link between Palma and Manacor. When we left Sineu,we were able to get a train to Manacor and as there was a bus stop right out side the station,we then got a bus to Sa Coma, to continue the rest of our holiday on the east coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancapo, Propietario at Can Joan Capo, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind and beautiful explanation of the hotel and me. We want a nice and enjoyable holiday for our clients. Our hotel is designed for relaxation and romance of our customers, and also with clients like you is so easy to work. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my husband. We were booked into the suite which was absolutely perfect. We moved to Mallorca 6 months ago to work and since then we seem to have had no time to relax, so wanted somewhere where we could do just that. Relax we certainly did, everything little thing has been thought of, breakfast is just superb, comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom with whirlpool sunken bath and fab shower. it is tucked up a little street but there is plenty of parking in the main square. Would highly recommend the restaurant Moli den Pau which is in a pretty windmill on the edge of the village. We had a fantastic 2 course meal with a bottle of wine for under 60 euros. As we work for a major 5* hotel chain it is so nice to get away from the corporate image. This is a small intimate establishment with just a handful of staff who cater for your every need. Nothing is too much trouble for the few staff they have, i think her name is Noelia who seems to have a number of different hats, she checks you into your room, cleans the rooms, sorts out breakfast, lunch, etc. The pool area is small but well looked after and the al fresco dining is superb. All in all a great little find which we will be returning to again and again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancapo, Propietario at Can Joan Capo, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We work daily to the happiness of our guests, thank you for your nice explanation about our hotel.
Regards Noelia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Beautifully designed and styled, this boutique hotel feels luxurious yet relaxed and comfortable. Every fitting and fixture is well thought out and placed. The ambience is tranquil, yet cosy lovely staff/owners, delicious food, plus in a pretty village - perfect!! Beds extremely comfortable, rooms bright, the whole place was immaculate, we stayed in the suite Es Sostre. A perfect birthday weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This boutique hotel is tucked away in a back street behind the main square but on entry you are over whelmed by the tranquillity .The staff and owners work hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable.Our room was large and very clean with a lovely walk in shower as well as a whirlpool bath. The bed was also very comfortable and iced water in the evening was a nice touch.The breakfast was served on the terrace which was very peaceful there was a fantastic choice of many home made delicacies with lovely coffee.
The pool area is small but very well laid out with comfortable sun loungers.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone wanting peace and quite but pampering as well.

Room Tip: Our room was Ses Pedres. This is at the back of the hotel overlooking the terrace and garden which m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very good hotel with very friendly staff and a excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Tucked down a narrow back street this gem of a hotel was fantastic. Our room was spacious with lovely understated decor. The spa back in room was relaxing, although if slightly larger a shower would have made the room perfect but it was very nice. Service was excellent and very friendly, quiet pool area and although small right for the setting.
Breakfast is a big highlight choice and quality was superb you can't help but over order.
I would certainly consider visiting this hotel and this lovely quaint town once again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here 4 nights last week.
Location 10/10
Room 10/10
Breakfast 10/10
Staff 10/10
Facilities !0/10
Says it all really.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Can Joan Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Joan Capo

Address: Carrer Dega Joan Rotger 4, 07510 Sineu, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sineu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Joan Capo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Can Joan Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Joan Capo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.