We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overrated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Vent de Tramuntana

Vent de Tramuntana
Carrer de Can Perot, 9, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
+34 971671756
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just returned from Andratx and we visited this restaurant because of previous recommendations. My wife and I choose the fish and this was ok. However my son choose entrecôte because they did not have any oxtail. The steak was meant to be cooked medium but when it arrived it was very rare and very tough, so much so my son could not eat it and ended up swapping with me. The toilets in this place were not very clean and if I had seen them before we ordered we would have walked out. When I came to pay my bill with my credit card I realised the next day that I had been charged in Pounds and not Euro's this was the only place to do this and I thought that they were meant to ask you your preference for payment. All in all there are much better restaurants in Andratx like Fusion across the bay.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful family restaurant, top quality fish (9 year olds best meal of the holiday so far) and steak, well worth going a little of the beaten track for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

What a delightful restaurant! Because we were there in January we ate inside in front of the fireplace. In warm weather there is a pretty terrace surrounded by olive trees, hibiscus, and bougainvillea. One of our best meals ever - authentic food beautifully prepared, warm atmosphere, and a very friendly and helpful staff. This is not the easiest restaurant to find but well worth the effort!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“family run, a gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

tucked away, with no views - but great in the winter with open fire and warm welcome!
inventive menu ( not the normal seafront fish) and prices that are a pleasure to pay.
desrves to continue as a success with locals

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxing ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

One of Port d'Andtrax's best kept secrets. A pleasant garden setting, attentive service and great food at reasonable prices.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vent de Tramuntana also viewed

Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Vent de Tramuntana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vent de Tramuntana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.