We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nisos

Nisos
Avenida Mateo Bosch 18, Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“A Great Find!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon the finest restaurant in Myorca. Although I would highly recommend a reservation in advance, we were fortunate that the owners accommodated us. It was by far one of our best dining experiences all around. From the service, appearance, food quality and price, there was never a let down. We even made reservation and dined there again a few days later.........jots also see if they could actually pull off such a great dining experience twice. Well....to our surprise had a prime table, centre front, and there was never a let down at all. Quality, service and graciousness!!! Truly a fantastic experience ......TWICE!!!! Who ever said lighting can't strike twice certainly has never eaten at Nisos in Myorca. We can't wait to return again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped to eat here due to the packed terrace and great looking plates of food. It was really good and from the olives and dips to the feta salad it was all spot on in flavouring. The staff know how to treat their customers and it was not overpriced for the quality they serve. We recommend!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service. A bit pricy but worth every penny.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after viewing the great reviews online. And it does deserve them. The staff were uber friendly and helped with choices on the menu. To start you will recieve a few dips with bread and a shot of sambuca. After we had the mixture of dips, peppers and olives with pita. And two different lamb dishes. All was great tasting and good sized portions which being male i find very important obviously. Wine was quite expensive at 16.50 a bottle but was very pleasent overall great food a little pricey but was worth it will go back asap

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Tears of happiness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

3 words: must eat here. Amazing Greek food at a reasonable price. Surely one can eat much cheaper elsewhere but this restaurant almost made me cry. Perfect sized dishes, the chef knows how to use seasoning, friendly and professional staff, great decor and atmosphere.

The recommended desert (that was not on the menu) was a sponge cinnamon cake with some ice cream. Again: it almost made me cry. Total menu with starter, main course, desert and drinks at 70 euro.

Will definitely eat here again next time I'm on the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was great and the staff are attentive the chef has taken heed that salt is a seasoning not a ingredient and this is the fifth time we have eaten there and will continue best food on frontline andratx fish is perfect
Barry and dawn

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisos also viewed

Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Nisos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nisos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.