We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Foz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Al Foz to your Saves list
Hotel Al Foz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida D. Manuel I, Alcochete 2890-014, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alcochete
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

For a small town the hotel was good. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms could you updating. Our bathroom had a cracked tile on the floor and cracked sink. We asked about the pool, which was across the street. It wasn't opened until our last day. We really enjoyed this town and the great history in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

To stay for one night is okay, The hotel clearly needs some modernisation.
Aircondition has difficulty cooling the room.
Breakfast is okay.
Price /permance is okay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Small but nicely appointed hotel across the river from Lisbon in Alcochete. Stayed here for one night on business and with my contact’s corporate discount I got a very good price for the room. My room was spacious with a large bathroom and with all the amenities you would expect from what I would say is a 2*+ to 3 * hotel. Breakfast was continental self service and basic but adequate for my needs. Alcochete is a small village so nothing much going on, Lisbon is about a 30 minute drive away in traffic via a most impressive toll bridge. I will stay here again mainly for convenience of my distributor office but I wouldn’t discount it if I was touring Portugal and had transport, I guess it’s much cheaper than equivalent hotels in the centre of Lisbon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

It's the second time that we stay there for business convention and it was very good on both occasions.

The hotel is ok, it has everything that you need, wireless internet free, garage, all the usual facilities and the rooms are ok.

In the room has the needed space, a balcony, small lcd tv and a good bathroom. It's very clean and with a good view of the river.

The very good things about it are the service (people on reception are very nice and effective) and the restaurant is marvelous!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

Alcochete, 11 Outubro 2008

The Hotel Al Foz is a nice hotel near Lisbon.
I enjoy it, and the workers are very simpatics.

The hotel is located at the riverine village of Alcochete, a nice place with nice restaurants.

We also try the restaurant Al Foz, a very nice one and with a very nice vue to Lisbon and to the Tagus river.

  • Liked — The Room Space
  • Disliked — No Wi-Fi
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Al Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Foz

Address: Avenida D. Manuel I, Alcochete 2890-014, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Alcochete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alcochete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Foz 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Al Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Al Foz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.