We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Cervejaria O Pelourinho

Restaurante Cervejaria O Pelourinho
Rua Cunha Rivara 9, Arraiolos, Portugal
266 429 073
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Arraiolos
Restaurant details
Almada, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Whith recent new owners you'll find good quality Portuguese food for an average of 15eur a person, i can recommend the seafood rice and the "asparagus migas with carne de alguidar". very good service

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, good food, lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We just eat there, the starters they put on the table and then you can say wich one you like. The others they take them back. Good quaille eggs and pulpa salade.
Then the maIncourse: clams and gaspachio with sardelles fried. Both perfect.
A little bit space for the dessert. We've asked for a taste of three desserts, no problem! The pie with almonds and fat of the pig....sounds strange, but it was the best off all!
I should say, better than the number one restaurant (alpendepre), good price and go for it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing regional cousine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was incredible the staff very attentive. Everything was really great from the dishes to the decor, so it's really difficult to point a flaw. Even when we were preparing ourselves to pay a huge bill, namely after eating a lot of delicious things, the manager without blinking did us a discount...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Mid-day lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We only intended to use the town of Arraiolos as a staging post on our journey from Lisbon to our destination but we enjoyed the pretty town so much we stayed for nearly 3 hours, most of the time in the delightful Restaurante O Pelourinho. It was hot and it was lunchtime and the most attractive looking place was this restaurant. The Owner/waiter/manager spoke more than passable English and we ended up with 5 tapas dishes between us washed down with a liberal quantity of local beer. A glance over the menu suggested a good variety for anyone choosing to have a main meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Local specialties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a great almond pie made with lard. Velvety and delicious.also, a local dish called megas. Pork was a bit too salty but the megas, a mix of bread and asparagus, was delicious. Portion was huge! Not sure how one person could eat it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Cervejaria O Pelourinho also viewed

Arraiolos, Evora District
Arraiolos, Evora District
 
Arraiolos, Evora District
Arraiolos, Evora District
 

Been to Restaurante Cervejaria O Pelourinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Cervejaria O Pelourinho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.