We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxed cafe with a fine view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Bror Cafe

Tre Bror Cafe
Vangsgata 28 | Market Square, 5700, Norway
+47 56 52 99 25
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $30
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A relaxed cafe with a fine view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A relaxed cafe frequented by locals and serving a tasty burger. It has a fine view across a square to the ancient church, as well as to the lake and the snowy mountains (well, they were snowy in April). It is a short walk from the railway station, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stopped here for coffee on arrival in Voss. The sun was shining and the cafe looked very inviting. Lots of groups chatting, people looking at their emails; a happy fun place. Service was very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy an al fresco lunch on a sunny Saturday afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Delicious! The hamburger lives up to its reputation and while not on the menu, they made a delicious grilled vegetable and cheese sandwich for my vegetarian partner. Excellent service in a lovely setting in the Voss town square with quite a few outdoor tables. They also make the best cup of coffee we had in Norway (we had a lot of bad coffee on our trip but this was genuinely good !), and they also sold cakes and cookies which looked very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cozy spot to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

A must try when you are at Voss (well you won't have a lot to chose anyway). It's super cozy place with homy atmosphere and very relaxing. Though the menu it's quite limited but they have some special stuffs too. Though the burger has some great reviews but i felt like to try something else, i chose the Risoto cream asparagus and I loved it! it's quite surprise me as i considered my self as meat lover. It was excellent! My husband had pasta carbonara which good but nothing special. It's too bad that we don't have anymore space for the cakes as the dishes are quite in big portions. By the looks the cakes are quite tempting though. And one thing, this cafe is very easy to find as it is very well located in the center of Voss.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norheimsund, Norway
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best hamburger in Western Norway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hamburger on Tre Brør on Voss, is possibly the best hamburger in all of western Norway. Very tasteful, with homemade beefburger. A big portion of homemade fried potatoes, and some kind om wonderful tasty sauce. Also a nice location, cozy. Finish off with a lovely cup of coffee. At last, they have a great selection of wonderful Norwegian beer, from local producers.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Bror Cafe also viewed

Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
Voss Municipality, Hordaland
 
Voss Municipality, Hordaland
Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
 

Been to Tre Bror Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Bror Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.