We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy idilic Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Palazzo di Piero

Fattoria Palazzo di Piero
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarteano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fattoria Palazzo di Piero
Save
You added Fattoria Palazzo di Piero to your Saves list
Strada di Palazzo di Piero, 53047 Sarteano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoy idilic Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here a couple of days during our honeymoon. Great place to relax and at the same time it is just several minutes drive from Montepulciano. Staff is very friendly. Just remember to bring your own food or you should go out to dine in some of the neighbouring villages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location was so lovely! The occasion was a photography seminar that my husband was attending. The photographs that were taken in the nooks and crannies of the property were awesome. The meals prepared were delicious Tuscan fare, a bit heavy on the starch and slim on the vegetables and fruit for me. The pool side was peaceful, the vineyards stunning in the light. We were too early for the olive production which would have been wonderful to experience. The family was friendly, and have a wonderful tradition they are trying to uphold. Our lodging was down the hill from the Castle with our own kitchen to gather in and five bedrooms, ours with a bathroom just off it. Water was hot for showers, towels were a thin cotton that were not replaced in the week's duration. The mountain towns of Chiusi, with its Etruscan ruins, Montepulciano with its wonderful wine and Chianciano with its hot baths were close by for wonderful trips and delicious exploring of food, wine and historical buildings and architecture. Renting a car is advisable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fattoria Palazzo di Piero was an incredible experience. This is a 14th century castle with rooms within the castle or in the many villas on the grounds. This is located right in the middle of the wine country. There are many local vineyards and wineries in the area.

Room Tip: Good location. Close to make towns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just had a wonderful time at Fattoria Palazzo di Piero with a group of professional photographers. We spent a week at the Castle and found this place a photographers dream both inside and outside! Berenice, her family and staff were wonderful, taking care of all our needs. We had a chef on site and he prepared the most delicious Italian meals you could imagine. The accommodations both in the Castle and in the out lying farmhouses were clean, spacious and comfortable.

They make their own wine and olive oil that is for sale and it is some of the best. We had wine with every meal and plenty of it!

We would not hesitate to go back and look forward to doing so someday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our group of gourmet cooks chose this castle for a week long celebration of 30 years cooking together. The large kitchen and dining rooms were perfect for us. The family is friendly and helpful and we got to see wine production in action. Some of the beds need new mattresses but the bathrooms were up-to-date. We keep discovering new rooms with interesting art and family history. The location was good for exploration of Siena, the hilltowns, Chianti, and into Umbria.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fattoria Palazzo di Piero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Palazzo di Piero

Address: Strada di Palazzo di Piero, 53047 Sarteano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sarteano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Sarteano
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fattoria Palazzo Di Piero Sarteano, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria Palazzo di Piero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.