We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Massa Maritima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fenice Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Fenice Park Hotel to your Saves list
La Fenice Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Armando Diaz 63, 58022 Massa Marittima, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
624 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“best hotel in Massa Maritima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

very nice hotel, just spent a night , nice garden, big rooms, the service was ok, the location is the best, very nice experience.
very close to Duomo, only 5 minutes, lots of nice restaurants, the garden is beautiful , very nice for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
verbier
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

my wife and I and our two young grandchildren stayed in the hotel for 3 nights . It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are large, the rates are reasonable, the position of the hotel which also includes a garden and a pool is very inviting. The restaurant is an easy walk from the hotel.

best of all was the service we received which as usual makes or breaks a place. My wife was so delighted that she gave ...... ( sorry forgot the name) a big kiss when we left. It says it all doesnt it?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

After a difficult journey full of chicanes, mysterious fog like in Tim Burton movies we reached Massa Marittima and found the hotel we booked just a day before via an Italian site. We were welcomed by the owner and despite not speaking much English we felt their hospitality.
The hotel is recently renovated and the designers used high quality materials, paying attention to every detail without harming the Tuscan spirit.
Although we booked the comfort room (the basic one) we were ire asked by the size and the features. We even had a small kitchenette!
Over all we were very impressed by the standard offered and for sure we will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have selected the La Fenice as we wanted to stay in Massa Marittima to look around this area. The hotel is located a 5 to 10 minutes foot walk away from the lovely historic center with its cathedral and many restaurants.

The hotel does not offer its own parking ground, there is only public parking available. Due to this fact parking situation might be a problem during high season when also daily visitors come to visit Massa Marittima.

We have booked a suite with two separate rooms which included also a small kitchenette; therefore the suite has the appearance of a comfortable furnished apartment. Rooms were quite large, very comfortable bed and heating worked very well (…we stayed there in the winter…). The whole suite was spotlessly cleaned. Due to environmental protection I would have preferred having towels not changed every day.

This time of the year there are only few guests in the hotel, so it was very quiet. But overall the rooms are really clairaudient – you could hear your neighbour especially from above. Unfortunately this is a problem in most hotels in Italy.

Breakfast was very good with all the things we enjoy: fresh juice, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, toast, local cheese and ham….

We did not ask for much support, as I already knew the town and the region, but service offered at the reception was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the “La Fenice” and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden do not have any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
efellowsfl
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent two nights at Le Fenice Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bilingual staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Our deluxe suite was huge and comfortably appointed, with ample room for two couples. The historic center of Massa Marittima is just about 5-10 minutes walk, and it is a lovely ancient town. Hotel sent us to an excellent restaurant for dinner, where we got a 10% discount as hotel guests. I would definitely recommend and we hope to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efellowsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The staff here was very friendly – we immediately felt welcome as soon as we arrived to this hotel. Located very close to the main piazza where the cafes overlook a beautiful church and tower. Parking at the lot behind the biblioteca – otherwise street parking is very difficult. Rooms were clean and very spacious, with an entire living room with tiny kitchenette. We were too tired at this point to cook, but this would be a good place to cook your own light meal, if desired, though I didn't see any pans for the stove. They also serve a large tasty breakfast. The town has a many beautiful walks around and outside the wall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at La Fenice. I had checked out another hotel at the base of the town and HATED it. As a walk-in, I was offered a wonderful room for the same price (Euro 90). I enjoyed the grounds (a lovely garden and lawn to wald out upon), quiet quarters, and helpful staff (all three!) throughout my stay. The location is superb and the town is precious. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: I asked to see a few rooms, but the first selected by the desk clerk ended up being the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Massa Marittima hotels
1.8 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#2 of 16 in Massa Marittima
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Massa Vecchia
Hotel Massa Vecchia
#1 of 16 in Massa Marittima
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duca del Mare
Hotel Duca del Mare
#6 of 16 in Massa Marittima
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfat...
#2 of 37 in Massa Marittima
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domus Bernardiniana
Domus Bernardiniana
#7 of 15 in Massa Marittima
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
4.8 mi away
Il Convento di Monte Pozzali
Il Convento di Monte Pozzali
#1 of 37 in Massa Marittima
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fenice Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fenice Park Hotel

Address: Corso Armando Diaz 63, 58022 Massa Marittima, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — La Fenice Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Fenice Park Hotel is a 19th century mansion artistically and wisely restructured is a small , especially designed for guests looking for something special. All suites are individualy and tastefully decorated and equipped with all the comforts: Air Conditioning, Satellite TV, Wireless, Safe, Bathroom in precious Carraramarble.In summer you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast in the garden with swimming pool available.We are happy to arrange appointments for tasting, and excursions. The Hotel is situated about 400 meters from the historic center, where in a few minutes you can reach the restaurants, shops and cafes of Massa Marittima, a splendid medieval jewel that is worth a visit, We will help you discover the secrets of the Maremma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Fenice Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing