We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Aurora

Save Saved
You added Casa Aurora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Aurora
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Corso della Liberta, 37, 58024 Massa Marittima, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wondeful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

soooooooo friendly. Best place to stay. No breakfast though. Room comes with a 20 inch TV. All Italian channels no english. But a true awesome tuscan expreience.
in the middle of the square with a delecious pizza place at the end of the chapel square. The owner of the hotel is the lovliest lady you'd meet

Room Tip: great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debora m, gestore at Casa Aurora, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much!!! I wait for you. Ciao Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent one night in Casa Aurora with my girlfriend, and I was very impressed with the overall experience. Our room was spacious, clean and decorated with taste, and the view from our windows on the surrounding hills was stunning; the place had a very nice atmosphere about it. Debora (the owner/manager) was very friendly and accommodating: she provided parking for my motorbike free of charge, and was very helpful in providing impartial advice on restaurants & activities. I strongly recommend Casa Aurora as an alternative to the more mass tourism-oriented hotels on the coastline - the best beaches can be reached in less than half-an-hour by car.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms on the back side: the silence in the morning is almost uncanny. To my knowledge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debora m, gestore at Casa Aurora, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Google Translation
grazie di cuore per la bellissima recensione....tornate presto splendida coppia!!
Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived to Massa Marittima late in the evening and found this place by recommendation of one of the locals.
It is right in the center of this beautiful little village.
Excellent, clean and spacious rooms, with a fantastic decoration. Best part is when you open your windows in the morning and discover the wonderful, outstanding views of Toscana this place offers. It also has a small common kitchen.
All, for a VERY good price for Italian standards.
STRONGLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debora m, Proprietario at Casa Aurora, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Google Translation
vi ringrazio per la bellissima recensione e mi auguro di riavervi presto a Casa Aurora!!!Ciao.Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aurora

Address: Corso della Liberta, 37, 58024 Massa Marittima, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Massa Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Aurora 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.