We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Vistarenni

Save Saved
You added Villa Vistarenni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Vistarenni
Localita Vistarenni, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“We will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband, son and I spent six days at the Villa and were made to feel so welcome by Elisabetta and Caterina that we will definately be returning in two years time. Nothing was too much trouble, both Elisabetta and Caterina were extremely patient with our almost non-existent Italian and the other guests at the time were welcoming and extremely friendly. We were able to use the big kitchen to make cups of tea or dinner at any time. The atmosphere was so relaxed that we felt as though we were at home. There was company if you wanted it or privacy when you wanted it. The Villa itself is magnificent. Our stay there was something we will always look back on with much pleasure. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    20
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This villa was absolutely amazing. We got married here in August 2012 and everything was beyond my expectations. Elizabetta did an amazing job of coordinating of our wedding, from the photographer, to the caterers, to making sure our stay at the villa for the week was comfortable and beautiful.

There were fresh flowers upon our arrival, the maid service was fantastic, she catered to our every need, the villa was clean and stunningly decorated, the wine was delicious, the wine tasting was expertly done, and the scenery was beautiful, the pool was clean and warm, the rooms were gorgeous. I could not have dreamed of a more perfect setting for our wedding, and for the week preceding it. Very reasonably priced and I have nothing negative to say about our experience.

Again, Elisabetta was fantastic and she made our trip, including our friends and family, an amazing and unforgettable one. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms were amazing - tons of space and gorgeously decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Danish TV-production arrived at Villa Vistarenni (app 43; crew and stars) in October to produce another season of 'Stjernerne på slottet' - and I do not have the words to describe the very heartfelt and warm welcome we felt. Elisabetta, the owner, are one of this world special people for whom there always is a solution or possibility for a challenge. A tv-production is large in numbers of people and equipment - (can feel like an elephant in a glass store) and we felt so very much at home very much due to the personality of Elisabetta and her lovely staff.
The villa is located with the beautiful view and the rooms are lovely. I can so much recomment this place - and the lovely little Radda in Chianti is worth a trip or two :)
Love to return - with or without work - and hope more will enjoy a stay at Villa Vistarenni.
Anne Juul, tv production manager at Metronome

Room Tip: Regarding fitness centre - if you are up for tennis and swinning then you are fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

While recently renting an apartment in Cortona for the month of October, my husband and I decided to tour the Chianti region for a couple of days. As it is best to not be far from your accommodation when visiting wineries, we booked one night at Villa Vistarenni and were delighted with our choice. Just wish we had stayed longer!

We had no problem finding the villa using our Garmin Nuvi, and particularly enjoyed the forested drive after the turn off. Yes, the property is off the beaten track – but that is what we loved about it: tranquil with gorgeous views of the Chianti countryside and Vistarenni’s vineyards. We were not interested in a spa or hotel feel – so this was just perfect for us.

The owner, Elisabetta, was most gracious and accommodating when she met us on our arrival. She provided us with restaurant recommendations and particular points of interest for our drive the following day.

The villa itself is spectacular. It has been beautifully restored and furnished while maintaining the historical value. Our room, the Principe Strozzi, was quite large and well appointed with a lovely writing desk facing the magnificent view. The updated bathroom was also spacious with a shower/bathtub and plenty of hot water. And we were most comfortable with the temperature of the room.

Our only regret was that we didn’t spend more time at Villa Vistarenni so that we would have had a chance to tour the cellars and take in more of the Villa’s history and views. But that is the perfect excuse for returning some time very soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Villa Vistarenni from 8th September to 15th September 2012 with our wedding taking place on 12th September. When we initially started looking at venues for our wedding Villa Vistarenni stood out as the perfect place. It is the most beautiful fairy tale like venue and the standard of accommodation is amazing. The rooms, décor and views take your breath away which is just what you want for a wedding! We booked the entire place for one week so that our guests could come and stay and have a holiday as well as share our special day.

Our actual wedding took place inside the chapel in the grounds of the villa which was another plus point as it meant that we could walk to the chapel from with Villa and not have the added cost or stress of trying to get all our guest and ourselves to the town hall and back. We then had canapés on the front lawn with our wedding meal taking place in the courtyard at the rear of the villa.

Elisabetta, the villa owner, was amazing. From the moment we booked the venue and throughout the whole process she was incredibly helpful. She recommended the best suppliers to work with and everything happened so smoothly. She stocked up all the fridges for our guests which kept them going for days and she was always there to give advice which was great. We also booked a wine tasting for all our guests on the Friday before we left on Saturday and this was really worthwhile and something special that all our guests loved. The Villa's own wine was always available for us to drink at an incredibly low price, and guests could take what they wanted and pay on an honour system which worked really well for everyone.

In summary if you are looking for a venue for your wedding and want something very special or if you just want a holiday in one of the most beautiful venues in Chianti then this is the place for you, you won’t be disappointed and you will remember it for ever. All our guests thought it was the best wedding they had ever been to – we will certainly be returning and I’m sure that our guests will as well.

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the Villa are amazing you can't really pick one that is better than the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked the entire Villa with all the apartments for a 4-day weekend for our wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. All of our 28 guests were able to stay in the Villa rooms/apts, and with 7 kitchens amongst the accommodations plus a number of sitting rooms everyone had plenty of space.

We had our ceremony outdoors in front of the chapel, and our aperitifs/canapes out in front of the villa - overlooking the beautiful Tuscan vineyards. Our reception was indoors, inside the Villa's wine tasting room, which is big enough to seat 30 people very comfortably plus host a 5-piece band.

Elisabetta, the villa owner, was incredibly nice and helpful - we requested that the kitchens be stocked with food so our guests could make their own breakfasts/lunches and snacks and she made sure it was done. We gave her a shopping list and when we arrived the kitchens were well stocked with meats, cheeses, bread, eggs, honey, chocolates, biscuits, crackers and more - and it only cost each guest a fraction of what eating out would cost. The Villa's own Chianti was available for us to drink, at an incredibly low price, and guests could take what they wanted per an honour system. It was like having a beautiful, luxe holiday rental for four days! Elisabetta also helped us arrange a coach transport into the nearby village of Radda for dinner out one night, and was quick to answer any other questions we had about the area.

We worked with Ben of ItalyWeddings.com on the wedding itself - he's done many weddings at the Villa and he did an incredible job.

Everyone said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and that the Villa and surrounding landscape was just the perfect venue for the celebrations and for a nice holiday break. The Villa also has its own pool and tennis courts - we really could not have asked for anything more. We look forward to visiting again for our anniversaries!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent a whole week with family and friends at the villa before our wedding, and we must say we couldn't be happier with the choice! The venue was absolutely spectacular and the owner helped us organize a perfect wedding! Elisabetta put us in contact with all the wonderful suppliers and made sure everything was planned to the last detail.

Since we managed to be there during the hottest week of 2012, we were very happy to use the pool every day. In the evenings it was still hot, but after the first night we got used to the temperature.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Vistarenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vistarenni

Address: Localita Vistarenni, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa is in the Chianti area, at 4 km from Radda in Chianti, one of the most famous town of the Chianti region. The Villa from 17th suits those who want to spend some time in the countryside and still want to enjoy the beauties and comforts on which the aristocratic Tuscan families modelled their houses. 
The richness of details and the period furniture of the rooms will give you a sense of belonging, as if your life were linked, were it for a short time, to the real nature of this beautiful house. It preserves the original historical architecture and the antique atmosphere of the people who lived here in the past. The frescos, the decorated ceiling and the golden bureaus, painted beams, restored antiques and precious draperies, paintings and ancient prints are a perfect mix of antique furniture and objects of design: they all render this place elegant and tidy but at the same time, extremely delicate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Vistarenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vistarenni Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Vistarenni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.