We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Grazie mille” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavarchino B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaiole in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavarchino B&B
Save
You added Cavarchino B&B to your Saves list
Via di Vertine 12 | gaiole in chianti, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Thank you, Grazie mille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After a long drive and so many curves in the dark we arrived finely at our destination for 7 nights. Very nice cosy rooms, bathroom spotless clean, and beautifull garden and pool with views of the Chianty countryside, this is already perfeto but ...top of the bill the hosts: Andrea and Patrizia.
We gave carte blanche for them to fill our days and evenings and they provided us with 7 wonderful trips( details, maps and recommandations included) and every evening another unforgettable dinner experience!!
They went out of their way to share with us the love of their region, the delicious food, and the tasty wine.
Grazie mille Andrea and Patrizia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
80
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You will fall in love with this place -- we certainly did.

Andrea turned a home built in the 1300s into a modern, clean, and welcoming B&B in the heart of the Chianti region. The owners are a warm couple who only want to please their guests. They do this with a sumptuous breakfast, excellent amenities in the rooms, and locals' recommendations.

The price is also fantastic compared with other B&Bs in the area.

The place may be a bit hard for some GPSs to find, so email the owner to get the best directions.

Room Tip: Not many rooms, and any of them will be great. There is no noise anywhere here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The room was the best and prettiest of our stay in Italy ! Very easy to locate with the GPS. Andrea, the owner was very responsive to my emails and bookings. Beautiful surroundings, very very very friendly owner. He even drove us to the best restaurant in Gaiole to eat where i had the best carbonara pasta in my whole life ! cheap and affordable. do not hesitate to come to this place to stay.

Room was very clean as well. do ask for a room with a balcony and views ! Thanks andrea for taking care of us !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for a night on our honeymoon and we wish we could have stayed a lot longer! Andrea and Patrizia are incredible hosts who have an amazing property in a fantastic Tuscan town. The views from the rooms are amazing, the rooms are great, but what really sets this place apart is the hospitality. Andrea sat with me on his computer mapping out how to get where we needed to go next, made incredible restaurant recommendations (our meal at Il Bandito was the best we had in Italy) and their exuberance and hospitality was a pleasure. Breakfast was great, and on top of everything there is an infinity pool. Plus Gaiole seems to be off the main tour routes so there aren't crowds and the town and surrounding restaurants, castles and vineyards are fantastic to explore. We feel lucky that we got to stay here and hope we can make it back for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our party of 4 thoroughly enjoyed this idyllic location in Chianti. What made our stay so wonderful was the hospitality of the owners of Cavarchino, Andrea and Patrizia. Their warmth and charm made this our favorite stop on our Rome to Venice road trip. From the delicious breakfasts and clean, well appointed rooms to Andrea's exuberance for the "good life" of Chianti, our 4 day visit was delightful. Thank you to our hosts from your new friends - Anna, Neal, Nadia & Michel

Room Tip: Vertine(name of room) has a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy a glass of Chianti Classico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned after spending 5 nights in Cavarchino and it felt home from home thanks to the wonderful ambience that Andrea and Patrizia have created in their beautiful house which has a Tuscan charm hard to beat. Nothing is too much trouble for this couple and one feels that they genuinely care about the comfort of their guests. The bedrooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean with the most comfortable beds and beautiful views of the countryside. The chilled water dispenser is a nice touch especially after climbing up the hill after a nice dinner in Gaiole. One of the nicest B & Bs we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent 10 days in Cavarchino. I can't say enough good things about this B&B. It's an amazing place. Andrea and Patrizia are some of the nicest people I've met and I can honestly say that I couldn't have felt more at home. We didn't want to leave.

Just like Chianti in general, Cavarchino offers a rare blend of charm and comfort. You will find just honest attention to detail and a sincere service that will leave you wanting for nothing.

The rooms are great, comfortable as they come and full of rustic charm. The bathrooms are great and everything's spotless and meticulously maintained. Everything works, including the wi-fi. The hosts couldn't be more accommodating or genuinely welcoming. One day I had a small problem with my stomach and due to the fact that the local pharmacy was closed (weekend time) Andrea managed to bring me by his own car to another pharmacy in the next town. On the way back he chose a very nice road through the forest and show us something else from that part of Chianti, that you can`t find on travel guides. For the morning the breakfast was tasty and fresh and comes in abundance (ham, salami, cheese, yogurt, different kind of home made cakes, croissants, jam, butter, fruit juice and a very interesting home made dressing for the cheese).

What is the best thing we can say about Cavarchino? I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a very nice stay in Montegrossi room. You will have tow windows and the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavarchino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavarchino B&B

Address: Via di Vertine 12 | gaiole in chianti, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cavarchino B&B Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavarchino B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.