We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place in Chianti!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavarchino B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaiole in Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavarchino B&B
Save
You added Cavarchino B&B to your Saves list
Via di Vertine 12 | gaiole in chianti, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place in Chianti!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent Easter Holiday at B&B Cavarchino!!
Stayed there for 2 nights.. Very relaxing and cozy! Nice rooms with amazing views.
Andrea and Patrizia are very kind and helpful: very easy to feel at home at Cavarchino!!
Thanks to their helpful tips we could better organize our two days in Chianti!
Definitely a place to recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
80
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Owners were very friendly and warm. The room was spotless and had a terrace with spectacular views of the Tuscan hills, vineyards and olive groves.
Breakfast was delicious and Andrea and Partizia would do anything to make you feel at home.
There was a big biking event in Gaiole called L'Eroica that weekend, so the town was crowded and noisy, but were only 500 meters away and heard nothing but the birds singing. What an oasis of sereninty!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay here after reading the great reviews. The service really is amazing and the B&B is wonderful. We were offered the choice of another room when we arrived which we took as the views were lovely and it was a gorgeous cosy room! The breakfast is great and we left very early one morning to get to the airport and they had set up some breakfast for us - without us asking which we really appreciated. The owners are super friendly and booked us in to great restaurants and winery's. This really is a great B&B and we only wish we could have stayed longer! Would we go back - YES!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

B&B Cavarchino was the highlight of our journey to Tuscany. The surroundings are beautifull, very authentic and most importantly very quiet. The owners Andrea and Patrizia are wonderfull people, who gave us lots of advice on where to eat, what to visit and most importantly: where to buy excellent Chianti! The B&B itself is a beautifull place: very authentic, clean and cosy. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. We took the Vertine room who has a nice terrace. If we ever go back to Tuscany (which I hope) I'll definitely go back as we never felt so welcome as in B&B Cavarchino.
Don't go to Chianti without staying there!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We originally booked for 4 nights but extended to 6 because of the wonderful accommodations and charming hosts Andreas and Patriczia. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts are great. The property is dazzling. The pool was closed when we were there but its location on one side overlooks a mountain and a vineyard on the other, Every restaurant Andreas recommended was outstanding. Gaiole is a good location for touring Chianti. Siena is 30 to 40 minutes away. There are too many vineyards to count but Andreas will send you to the right ones. We will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed a night at Cavarchino while passing through!

Andreas was fantastic and made the stay. The property is very nice and comfortable, big clean comfortable rooms but the welcome, advice offered was truly fantastic and the breakfast very impressive. We ended up having one of our best and memorable meals nearby thanks to Andreas totally understanding what we wanted and pointing us in the right direction (for touring the following day also).

Our stay also included fast wifi access which was nice.

Personal, great - loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

When we first arrived, we were a bit disappointed to learn that the pool was closed. The weather was warm and beautiful, and after a long and busy trip, we had been really looking forward to relaxing by the pool. I was also slightly disappointed to see that the view from our window was slightly marred by a huge construction crane.

However, the disappointed was forgotten when we got inside and saw how cozy, spacious, pretty, and impeccably clean our accommodations were---and they were half the price of the other B & Bs we had considered in the area. The B & B is quiet, peaceful, and just lovely. We had no trouble using the Internet, breakfast was good and convenient, and the owners were ready and willing to answer any questions for us.

Andrea and Patricia (the owners) were warm and welcoming, and their adorable puppy, Penny, was charming (she does not roam in the B & B, just the yard). They were so gracious and helpful, in spite of the language barrier---every restaurant recommendation they made was spot on, and they made dinner reservations for us at Brolio (where we were served a beautiful, romantic five-course meal for a bargain price because Andrea made the reservation for us)---by the time we left, we felt that we were saying goodbye to friends.

Cavarchino's location is perfect for exploring the Chianti region. We were a few minutes driving distance to some of local sites like Badia a Coltibuono, Castello di Brolio and Vertine (which are not spectacular, but that we enjoyed exploring); we were a one-minute drive (or 10-minute walk) from the town center of Gaiole, where we were able to grab a superb, leisurely lunch at Il Boccan di Bacco, the one restaurant that was open but that Andrea recommended (be aware that most of the town shuts down in the middle of the day), or grab a snack at the grocery store. It is also a 20-30-minute drive to the beautiful Siena.

During our stay in Gaiole, we toured Badia a Coltibuono, which is another place we had considered staying before we booked Cavarchino. It was beautiful and we enjoyed the wine tour there, but I have to say, I was glad we had decided not to stay there. It was twice the cost of Cavarchino, and it would not have been worth the money. It was not as warm, comfortable, or friendly as Cavarchino. And its pool was closed as well. The accommodations did not warrant the cost. Do yourself a favor and save yourself the money as well! You will get the most for your money at Cavarchino.

If we ever return to Tuscany, we will definitely be staying at Cavarchino again, and we would highly recommend it to any friends and family who travel to that region as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavarchino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavarchino B&B

Address: Via di Vertine 12 | gaiole in chianti, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cavarchino B&B Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavarchino B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.