We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home (but with better food)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Lecchi B&B

Save Saved
You added Borgo Lecchi B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Lecchi B&B
Via San Martino 50 | Lecchi in Chianti, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A home away from home (but with better food)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have travelled extensively for both work and pleasure and have been to many different places. But I can honestly say that I have never felt quite so welcome and at home as at this little B&B.

The owners, Anna and Morgaro, will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and they are doing a mighty fine job! He has worked as a chef before starting his own B&B. So make sure your stay includes a home cooked dinner – you’re in for a treat! I am a vegetarian but Morgaro cooked me special meals during 2 occasions and they were wonderful.
Breakfast is equally enchanting and includes everything one could possibly dream of, plus Morgaro’s super apple pie and a great cappuccino! ☺

We stayed in a nice room on the 1st floor with a loft that gave access to a great little terrace with an amazing view of the Chianti countryside. Initially we planned on staying 2 nights but we ended up staying 3 because we loved it so much. The surrounding area is great for hiking and exploring cities and towns such as Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano etc etc. I can recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for your estimate about Borgolecchi on Tripadvisor.
I hope that your trip to home it was good.
Now, in Lecchi is a beautiful time and the new wine it's ready.

I'm so happy if you want come back here.
I wish you remember that next year we have a swiming-pool for our guest.

Good luck for your life and see you soon.
Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
31
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

So welcoming. I am here for a few days with a friend to cycle. We were welcomed by the hosts in such a gracious manner. They have been so helpful and accomodaing, I feel as if I am visiting my family. I have a spectacular room with a view of the countryside, it is clean, and has a beautiful terrace. The food is like home cooked food but better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
When we read this one, we are very happy because our work is correct.
We wish that our guest see a good memory from us.
We are going to do one's best.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place to stay. The owners are wonderful hosts. I stayed there for a bike trip. Borgolecchi is very comfortable, clean and authentic. Lecchi is a beautiful little town near Gaiole in Chianti and is very scenic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Wes,

thank you very much for your estimate about B&B Borgolecchi.

I'm so happy if you will want come back here.
I can say you that next year you will find a swiming-pool.

Good luck for your life.
Best Anna e Morgaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived home last night and I wanted to post this right away. What a wonderful, warm place to get away from it all. The owners work very hard to make you feel at home, and have succeeded. The rooms are clean and have amazing views. Breakfast includes fresh baked Muffins. Wifi so you're only as far away as you want to be. This is a 10 out of 10, AAA do not miss spot. I will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Morris,

thank you very much for your estimate about Borgolecchi on Tripadvisor.
I hope that your trip to home it was good.
Now, in Lecchi is a beautiful time and we continue to work until november.

I'm so happy if you want come back here.

Good luck for your life and see you soon.
Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recently was on a holiday in the Chianti region of Tuscany and I was staying in a villa in Lecchi. Through Facebook I realized I had a friend who was also visiting at the same time. We decided to meet and she needed a place to sleep. I saw Borgo Lecchi B&B in town and suggested she stay there. What a great decision. We were met by Ana who was most welcoming. Her hospitality was as warm to me as it was to my friend who was the guest. We were both offered cappuccinos as soon as we walked in. And the next morning I was also treated to coffee and a quick bite to eat before our early departure for the airport in Pisa. My friends room was so adorable with a lovely staircase up to a roof-top terrace overlooking the gorgeous Chianti vineyards. The price was also very reasonable. I will go back there on a future trip to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgolecchi B, Proprietario at Borgo Lecchi B&B, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Coco,

thank you very much for your estimate about Borgolecchi, and your beautiful photo.
It' s first time that we have estimate from a person that don't sleep in Borgolecchi.
I'm so happy if you will want come back here.
I can say you that next year we have a swiming-pool for our guest.

Good luck for your life.
Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hospitality of Borgo Lecchi oozes from the moment you enter the town. I randomly picked the "apartment" room at the Borgo which has a modest dining room, kitchen and separate bath/bed. The breathtaking view from the apartment overlooks a classic Chianti valley, perfect for waking up early and inhaling the spirits of Italy. Paolo and his enoteca are the beehive of the town, serving up morning coffee & pastry in addition to traditional tuscan fare for an afternoon snack.

Room Tip: The apartment offers extra privacy and more room, but doesn't get any wifi or 3G signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The town of Lecchi-in Chianti is quaint, central and off the beaten track. The borgo was comfortable and charming, with a great kitchen and stunning views of the countryside. But what made our stay terrific was the service. Paolo and his staff treated us as if we were members of the family, making us feel welcome and well-taken care of. A real unique opportunity to experience authentic Tuscan life.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick up some Castello di Amo wine from Paolo's enoteca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Borgo Lecchi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Lecchi B&B

Address: Via San Martino 50 | Lecchi in Chianti, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Borgolecchi is found in the heart of Lecchi, 25 Km from Siena. The dominant position of the hamlet invites excursions on foot or by bicycle for exploring the beauty of Chianti.The B&B is situated in an historic bulding dating back to XV Century.There are six rooms with private bathrooms, air conditioning and you can enjoy a splendid view from their terraces.In the morning we offer an abundant buffet breakfast with local and homemade products. The care and attention which we dedicate to gastronomy can also be found at dinner time with our typically tuscan,homely menu.B&B Borgolecchi is included on the famous "EROICA" bicycle race circuit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Lecchi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Lecchi B&B Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Lecchi B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.