We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, right in the centre, fare price and made new friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosco ai Marzi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bosco ai Marzi to your Saves list
Bosco ai Marzi
Strada di Linari 39, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay, right in the centre, fare price and made new friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We've stayed numerous times in this very friendly hotel and also used this hotel as a staging area for family and friends before our wedding. The people running this place do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. The rooms are nice, clean and new. The location is perfect for trips to f.i. Florence, Sienna or San Gimignano. Good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. A converted farm run by a family. Basic accommodation but real Tuscany. The breakfast is simple fare but OK to start the day. The property is fairly remote, so you need a car (and SatNav) to get there. It's 5 minutes from Poggibonsi from where we took trains to Florence and Siena (free parking at the station). San Gimignano is only a short car ride away. We ate one evening in San Gimi and twice in Poggibonsi - all very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had a fantastic 3 night stay at this B&B. Alessandro is a fantastic host and couldn't have been more helpful. He was great at providing local maps and general information about the area. My room was nice and clean with a lovely countryside view. The B&B is in a nice quiet location. It's easy to get to the main Florence - Siena motorway but there's also some great views on the road up to Barberino Val d'Elsa itself. It's a great place to explore the Chianti area from. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: See my pictures of the twin room with a countryside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel , we needed to wake up the owner, he then gave us a room. The beds are very comfy, but there is no real housecleaning , they made our bed but that was all , no clean towels for the next day, wi fi is iffy as well. Breakfast was toast and cake, coffee and juice. There is air conditioning in the rooms, and the shower is very small, there is no soap only packets of soap. So plan if you are staying here.

Room Tip: There is a train that takes you into florance, the cost is 25euro both ways. But you need to drive t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosco ai Marzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosco ai Marzi

Address: Strada di Linari 39, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast-Guest house Bosco ai Marzi is situated inside a 1600's barn completely renovated following the architecture and tradition of the Tuscan countryside combined with comfort and modern feeatures. Located in the Chianti area, due its strategic position, the Bed and Breakfast Bosco ai Marzi is easily reachable thanks to its proximity to the motorway Siena-Florence and it is the starting point for excursions to the most important cities of art and history of Tuscany. The double or twin-bedded rooms are all provided with a large private bathroom, LED TV with satellite channels, internet access, heating, hairdryer, and the possibility of adding a 3° bed for children or infants. The structure provides its guests with private parking and a garden, and in addition, it offers a beautiful view from its typical tuscan porch. We accept small pets. In the morning breakfast is served buffet with juices, coffee and freshly baked pastries. We accept payment by Credit Card and Bancomat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bosco ai Marzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosco Ai Marzi Italy/Barberino Val D'Elsa, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosco ai Marzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.