We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apart-hotel in Chianti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azienda Agricola Le Torri di Campiglioni

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Azienda Agricola Le Torri di Campiglioni
Save
You added Azienda Agricola Le Torri di Campiglioni to your Saves list
Via San Lorenzo a Vigliano, 31, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apart-hotel in Chianti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed in Le Torri for 5 days with my Fiancee. Driving through Barberino Val d'Elsa on the way to this resort was breathtaking, and as we approached the gates of Le Torri we knew we'd made the right choice. Le Torri is Ideally situated about 1km from the main road, yet at the same time close to all the major cities and attractions of Chianti. Inside the compound you will find meticulously maintained common areas, beautiful terraces overlooking wine-covered Tuscan hills, tastefully decorated, very clean rooms with modern amenities, and a spectacular pool/pool area that is maintained to perfection. We loved using the pool in the morning before leaving to one of our day trips, and in the late afternoon when coming back. Service was also very good with very friendly staff. An additional plus is that you have Tavernelle with restaurants/supermarkets within a 5 minute drive. Overall I rate this apart-hotel as very hiqh quality and would recommend it to the most demanding of guests.

Room Tip: Take the Michelangelo room in the second building, that's where the Wi-fii adapter is. :) The on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our stay at Le Torri was truly amazing. It is beautifully situated within a working vineyard nestled in the tuscan countryside. The two bedroom apartment we rented was great; spacious, very nicely appointed, very clean and perfect for a family of four. Our teenage boys loved it as well. They felt very comfortable, welcome, and relaxed. The location is ideal for day trips into Florence, SIenna, San Gimignano, and all of the other Chianti towns. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The pool is a real treat and so well maintained. We cannot say enough good things about Le Torri. We will definitely be returning, only this time for a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My girlfriend & I had an excellent stay at Le Torri last week - I only wish we had more time to spend there. The property was beautiful, the pool was relaxing, and the wine tour & dinner was unbelievably good. I'd recommend Le Torri to anyone looking for a place to stay in Tuscany!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

In July I celebrated my 60th birthday at Le Torri with my extended family, including my 1 year old grandson. I think I can speak for all of us that this B&B was idyllic. Everything was perfect - starting with the help I got from the staff when making the arrangements, to the magical setting (as you can only find in Tuscany), to the extremely comfortable accommodations. Even the weather was ideal! The place is located between Sienna and Florence and is a 10 minute drive from the small village of Tavernelle (which has absolutely fabulous gelato) in the Tuscan hills. It's an old working winery that has been renovated and each apartment is tastefully decorated with old Florentine artwork. There's a lovely, spotlessly clean pool area and a breakfast room overlooking the vineyards. It's more than just a B&B - each apartment has cooking facilities and they can organize meals upon request. They supplied everything we needed for my grandson - nothing was too much for the staff and everyone was so friendly and helpful. I could go on and on with my praise but I suggest you go there yourselves - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azienda Agricola Le Torri di Campiglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola Le Torri di Campiglioni

Address: Via San Lorenzo a Vigliano, 31, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The winery Agriturismo “Le Torri” is the perfect place for those who want to spend their holiday and relaxing moments in touch with a fascinating nature and for those who would like to taste high-quality oil and wines. Our estate is located in the heart of Tuscany, halfway between the beautiful cities of Florence and Siena. For those who will be fascinated by our farmhouse and will appreciate our politeness and our hospitality, we offer some welcoming apartments, newly restored, for 2 to 5 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Azienda Agricola Le Torri Di Campiglioni Italy/Barberino Val D'Elsa, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azienda Agricola Le Torri di Campiglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.