We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria delle Torri

Fattoria delle Torri
Vico Napolitano, 14 | Vicino Piazza Matteotti, 97015 Modica, Sicily, Italy
+39 0932 751286
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 134 Restaurants in Modica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Two Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Went here twice. We both had the meat tasting menu and found most items undercooked. The next time my steak was almost raw but I kept thinking about those times I ate steak tartar. Everything was delicious despite the rare serving. Soups are especially good. Wine list is extensive and gets pricey fast.

Difficult to find: head down towards fountain and turn into alley after passing pharmacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a fabulous dinner here last night. Tried to go Monday night but it's closed on Monday's. Glad we were still in town to try again.
They offer an all "land" tasting menu and an all sea tasting menu. We opted for ordering off the regular menu. Started with fabulous whitefish; next ravioli and finally a rack of lamb and small porcetta. Everything was prepared perfectly. The presentation was so lovely it made you feel guilty for a second before you started eating it. The service was prompt, helpful. Excellent and overwhelming wine list of Italian wines which we don't know about. Immediate help available and the recommendation was excellent. This is somewhere we'd come back to next time we're in town. It's not very well marked so you have to find the street alley and trust you're going the right way. Once you get to number 14 you have to walk up the staircase before you see the restaurant. It opens at 7:30 pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“As good as last year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My first review of this restaurant is dated May 20, 2012 and titled “Gourmet cuisine by young and accomplished chef”.

Fattoria delle Torri and chef Giuseppe Causarano are just as excellent as last year! We had the tasting menu, again, and really really liked it, again. The menu has evolved. I don't know whether I can say that it's better. It's different, and just as good.

Bravo Giuseppe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal on the terrace. Wine list was extensive and approachable. Would strongly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Romance, fine wine and great cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Bellissimo!
Having driven miles and having found the Montalbano sights we had wanted to see, we treated ourselves to dinner. I simply cannot think of anywhere nicer to have been on a warm August evening with just a hint of breeze than this terrace restaurant with its air of exclusivity and personal service whcih combined with the excellent food and wine to make it a wonderful evening. Crisply laundered table cloths and seat covers completed the aura of luxury.
We chose the local wines and as much local food as we could guided by professional waiting staff who were passionate about the food they served and the way it was prepared, cooked and presented.
Perfect evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattoria delle Torri also viewed

Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Fattoria delle Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria delle Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.