We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Tempio di Hera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Il Tempio di Hera to your Saves list
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
S.S. 115 Contrada Garraffo, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omis, Croatia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Crew was so nice and friendy. Rooms are huge, and very nice decorated (they are much better then on the photos). Few steps from historical site, and not far from the beach. Really easy to find. Nothing to complain for this price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in this B&B 2 nights while in this charming town. It is located across the street from the Greek ruins of Selinunte which makes it easy to walk there instead of having to drive. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, and they even loaned me their personal laptop so that I could email our children. Our room was very large and very clean and had a huge terrace that looked out over the ruins. We would definitely stay there again and very highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or terrace that faces the ruins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is new and spotless, the rooms are spacious, basic but comfortable. The location is very close to the archeological site. The owner is extraordinarily kind and takes great pride in what he does . The family owned restaurant/bar which he recommended was excellent. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Easy to find and directly opposite the main attraction in Selinunte my wife and I could not have chosen a better place to stay. Owner and his wife are exceedingly friendly, the room was spotless and breakfast high quality continental.

Sitting on the balcony having a night cap the view of a floodlit temple capped the day off splendidly.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the car park have the best views of the temple of hera opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful visit to Sicily and a four day stay at the Templo di Hera bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful! My room was elegant and large. My bed was firm and comfortable. I had a large terrace with a beautiful view of the ancient ruins. The inn was so clean it sparkled!!! I recommend to all as a bit of heaven on earth!!!!

Room Tip: a room overlooking the ruins is a special treat!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

From the moment we walked in, it was a great experience. As the other reviewer stated, this had the feel of a small modern hotel. Enzo and every one else we encountered were friendly and professional. We booked last minute and had a room on the first floor, with a partial view of the temple and a nice size patio. If the view is important, request a second floor, front room. The room and bathroom were very clean and large. Parking is on the property, fast internet and a nice breakfast are also a plus. Not only is this in a great location to the temple, the seaside town is pretty with numerous restaurants. There is very easy access to the Autostrada a few kilometers away, which makes this a great base for touring the Trapani/Segesta/Marsala area.

Room Tip: Front room upper floor has the better Temple view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

More than a B&B, this feels like a small modern hotel. The room we stayed in was huge, modernly furnished and with a nice balcony overlooking the Temple of Hera on the other side of the road. The B&B has its own car park and you can walk to the temples. Restaurants are down by the sea, a couple of minuted drive down. Everything was new and professionally run, the owners were very helpful and cannot be faulted in any way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Il Tempio di Hera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Tempio di Hera

Address: S.S. 115 Contrada Garraffo, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Room & Breakfast "The Temple of Hera" is located in western Sicily in front of the Archaeological Park of Selinunte, the largest archaeological Park in Europe, and offers a direct view on it. It is situated at a short distance from different beaches which are easy to reach, among them there are the Natural Reserve of the Belice River estuary, the beach under the Acropolis of Selinunte, westwards the long beach of Triscina and eastwards the beach of Porto Palo which since many years has obtained the blue flag. The Room & Breakfast, is open all year and offers its guests three Standard Rooms, two Superior Rooms and two Deluxe Rooms, for a total of seven rooms. It also offers a large room to use as breakfast room, where every day, from 8:00 to 10:30, you will find a rich sweet and salty buffet, with fresh seasonal products. The breakfast room is available to guests throughout the entire day as a living room where it is possible to watch satellite TV programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your B&B Il Tempio di Hera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Tempio Di Hera Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Tempio di Hera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.