We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Famlily Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amfibie Treks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siniscola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amfibie Treks
Save
You added Amfibie Treks to your Saves list
localita Mandras snc, 08029 Siniscola, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Famlily Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

I booked my trip to Amfibie Treks in Sardinia because I wanted someting all my family could enjoy. We got there by flying to Alghero
with Ryanair from Dublin. The flight only took about 3 hours and was ok. We booked Amfibie through Activitybreaks.com and got it at a decent price.

A fantastic place with endless activities for the kids to do. Definately recommended!

  • Liked — Geat outdoors
  • Disliked — Nothing, all fantastic tents
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
29
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
deutschland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

When we just arrived, we really felt at ease, everybody was nice....they came to pick us up at the airport on time, we arrived at the camping around 10 pm and they even offered us the dinner : cold pasta! it was good...but we didn't know we were going to have pasta for every dinner in 10 days.

the day after, we began to see the unorganised part of the camping :
-for the breakfast, better go first to have some butter and marmalade, tea or coffee before it's empty.
- for windsurfing : better go and ask the guy every hour if you want a windsurf (specially if you don't speak dutch...)
- for lunch : hope you like Nutella, old ham and bees a lot.... everybody are preparing their sandwiches in the middle of the bees, and it doesn't really feel sanitory. And be careful : don't take a coke bottle with you even if you are a big family, the amfibie team doesn't like it....
- shower : not always easy to find a warm shower (or go very early in the afternoon)

Except all these points....we had a great time! we took it with humour,
- always laughed to see the cook with his broken arm
- always laughed to see every lunch and dinner almost exactly the same...
but we also understand that for the price we paid, it was not so bad !

We met very nice people and we won't forget this camping. It was nice not to have to cook and clean up everyday...the day we had to help was fun and it helped us to know where is the food...always good to know!!!

the kids club organizers were really nice with the children! we won't forget them!

  • Liked — The food we had in the small village... even though we had payed full board!
  • Disliked — Lunches...
  • Tips/Secrets — Rent a car so you can take your meals elsewhere!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

This is quite an unorganised place so you need to push for your needs and wants.

Food - very basic but ok. Disorganised so you need to make sure you know how you can get more if you are missed out.

Activities - predictably not enough equipment. Be willing to stand your ground for winsurfing.

Happy hour - chaotic. dont participate and it wont annoy you.

Kids club - dont leave the vicinity of where your child is being entertained. we did and he was left unsupervised on the beach when we returned.

Overall - take it all in good humour and you will have a fab holiday. I will remember it as one of the best.

Great international atmosphere and the beach is beautiful. Pine forests and surrounding area is also so unspolit.

  • Liked — The pine forest
  • Disliked — the shortage of hot water
  • Tips/Secrets — take a canoe up the river on the beach - truly amazing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

Fabulous location, great beaches, crystal clear waters and very little to allow the kids the pester factor!
This is a good set up for a stress free, safe family holiday. There are plenty of healthy nutritious meals, no junk food, very little to spend money on and a great, sociable environment. Happy hour is a great way to kick start every evening!
I would recommend this holiday to people of all ages as there is something to suit everyone and it is especially good for families with kids of varying ages. The older ones can be as independent as they want with their own tent and ability to sit with their friends at mealtimes and plan their own activities and the younger ones will thrive in a very safe and secure environment.
Solo travellers will also enjoy the ability to mingle and will never have to worry about dining alone.
Nearby Santa Lucia has a couple of shops, bars and restaurants but anyone wanting the bright lights will need to hire a car. However, if you are just looking for a relaxing way to recharge your batteries then you will find everything you need within walking distance.
Most people we met had visited before and that is definitely a good endorsement.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amfibie Treks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfibie Treks

Address: localita Mandras snc, 08029 Siniscola, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Siniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Siniscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amfibie Treks has been organising unique beach and activity holidays in Sardinia for more than 25 years. Our campsite Cala Pineta-Mandras is situated at a beautiful location on the east coast of this Italian island. The Amfibie Treks formula is all-inclusive: tent and full board are included, this is real hassle free enjoyment! If you like relaxing and enjoying the sun, sea and nature or if you like to be active and sail, catamaran sail, windsurf, snorkel, hike, cycle, kayaking or take part in yoga, everything is possible at Amfibie Treks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amfibie Treks Hotel Sardinia
Amfibie Treks Sardinia/Siniscola, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amfibie Treks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.