We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a poor B&B” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Barrage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Barrage to your Saves list
Relais Barrage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stradale San Secondo, 100, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pinerolo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“More like a poor B&B”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel during a business trip to the Turin area and it is quite poor. Hotel is cold and bland with limited eating options and a tiny stand up bar. Breakfast was limited and the staff make little effort to keep the breakfast area clear. I had the last guests curly black ones in the bathroom. Not nice !

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Responsabile reception at Relais Barrage, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear McCrystal,
obviously we were not able to meet the needs that rightly reposed in us, we apologize for this above all else.
We detected the management of the Hotel just 19 days before your stay, you can imagine the amount of logistical and organizational commitments that incur these cases.
Even the small / big achievements in those days can justify it abandoned the service. In those days, in fact we finished the new satellite TV system (service that was not working in the last 3 years), we reorganised the Housekeeping and we rearranged the service at Breakfast.
I hope we'll have again the pleasure to have you back our Guest, I am sure that we will reach the right standard of service and we will do everything possible to exceed your expectations.


Gentilissimo Mccrystal,
non siamo riusciti evidentemente a soddisfare le esigenze che giustamente riponeva in noi, ci scusiamo di questo sopra ogni cosa.
Abbiamo rilevato la Gestione dell’Hotel appena 19 giorni dal Suo soggiorno, può immaginare la mole di impegni logistici e organizzativi che incorrono in questi casi, se poi si rileva una Struttura “in corsa” il tutto risulta ancora più difficile.
Neanche i piccoli/grandi risultati ottenuti in quei giorni possono giustificare l’averla abbandonato nel servizio. Proprio in quei giorni infatti terminavamo il nostro nuovissimo impianto di TV satellitare (servizio che mi dicono latitasse da ben 3 anni), riorganizzavamo il Servizio di pulizie ai Piani, e registravamo il Servizio alle Colazioni.
Spero che potremo avere il piacere di riaverla nostro Ospite, sono sicuro che riusciremo a raggiungere i giusti Standard di Servizio e faremo di tutto per superare le Sue Aspettative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
30
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mendrisio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very comfortable room, clean, big, beautiful sight. They allowed us to bring along our little dog. Good food at the "Briglie sciolte". We made nice walks in their generous green area. in summertime you can enjoy to sit in comfortable seats in the garden. As far as I saw there is also some special service like a "kindergarden" for little children.
We visited also Pinerolo, a nice little town from 1900, where we ate besides one of the best icecream we ever had.
Fom there it is also very close to visit Torino which we had not known before but which we liked very much. It has a great history and is at the same time very modern but not as crowded as many other cities.

Room Tip: Sight to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combloux, France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Reception was pleasant and our room was clean and comfortable. It would have been nice if they had provided tissues and body/face cream in the room, things that you would expect in a four star hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was closed and we went to the pizzeria, Pomotori - Briglie Sciolte, that was adjacent to and part of the hotel. Service was friendly but poor. There was an unpleasant odour in the restaurant when we arrived. Waited at least 15 minutes to be given the menu. The food was not great. We were given a bill to sign but with no details of how it was calculated. We asked for a breakdown and we ended up with a significantly smaller bill. The error was probably due to incompetence rather than anything else. Our breakfast was pretty basic and more like you would expect in a two star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Italy. Very clean and and good size rooms. Great linens and Bathroom. TV , internet. Bikes available. Two places to eat owes by hotel , which are both great. They miss the little details that you must ask for such as the tissue box was not filled or the soap was finished and they did not refill. Nothing major. You just need to ask. Breakfast included but the typical Italian breakfast at any hotel, nothing special. If you are looking for a HOTEL. this is great for you. If you want more of a B& B , research that. Both so different.

Room Tip: ask for a room viewing mountains and not the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent there 1 week (5 nights) during my business trip. It is Italian 4 star hotel standart. It has everything you need or you'd expect. There is nothing to complain about. Would recommend. Also like 20 meter from the hotel is very nice small restaurant, the food there was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

For 4 stars hotel breakfast was more then limited. Also there was no iron available for guests..in the bathroom they left me one shampo and shower gel for 4 days. Its clear that they cut costs but its not a good way. Service do not speak english. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stop-over on a trip through the Alps an were surprised at the value it presented. A decent size room, great breakfast and friendly staff for not much money.

They had bait of apart going at the restaurant next door which was a bit loud at night, which they might have accounted for by putting us in a room facing the other way.

Otherwise - great place for a stopover. A bit out of the way for the town itself, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing town, in case there is another party at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Barrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Barrage

Address: Stradale San Secondo, 100, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinerolo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Barrage 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais Barrage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Barrage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.