We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un posto da favola” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Taupiniere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinerolo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B La Taupiniere
Save Saved
You added B&B La Taupiniere to your Saves list
Via Maestra Riva 124, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Pinerolo B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Un posto da favola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I loved staying here. The location was incredible and very practical, which is always great. What made my experience here so magical was first of all the actual B&B is so unique, it is exactly what I always dreamed my home would look like and feel like. Finally, the hospitality here is incredible. They are so kind and welcoming, you are made feel very special, the food was great. I can be very critical about B&Bs and hotels, but I have no complaints whatsoever. I cannot wait to go back to La Taupiniere!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dearest Rebecca,
it was a pleasure to have you and yur friends here. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our B&B in general, and we look forward to seeing you next summer for a swim in the pool! From a warm Italy, a warm hug to you and your lovely friends! Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
33
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lacoste
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I say Paramount for two reasons. One being that Mont Viso, which can be seen from La Taupineriere, is the one used by Paramount studios and that in itself is a reason to stay there.
But my main reason for writing a review is because I never ever in my life got a packed lunch leaving a guest house before, not to mention the boiled egg for breakfast. So, for us, who are not continentals, Le Petit Dejuner at this B&B was a surprise indeed. It had that home from home feel
and as we Irish know, Nil Aon Thinteann Mar Do Thinteann Fein.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dearest Finn, only a poet could have written such a beautiful review. We are delighted by the fact that you enjoyed your time here, and that you appreciated small things such as the packed lunch, or the fact that we adopted Sami. We always try to do our best, and it's a great satisfaction to read such words.
We hope your journey throughout Italy was good.
We send you a warm "Arrivederci", and hope to see you again soon. We'll be always happy to see you again. Giulia, Silvana and Didier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My holidays were great! I really enjoyed staying there! The family was really nice, it was very clean and the food was delicious ! Whenever I had questions for example when planning a day trip, the family gave me some good advices. Thank you very much! I'll come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sarah, what a pleasure to read your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have such a friendly and kind guest, and we hope to see you again here, or maybe in Germany! Kindest greetings from Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Travelling with a nine month old baby this was a really nice spot for a combination of relaxation and visiting the area. We stayed for a week in July 2013 and enjoyed it.

The b&b is situated away from most things, but actually serves as a really good starting point for many things to do in the area (close to Torino for nice shopping, museums, restaurants, day trips to the mountains ++). Giulia and Silvana helped us with good recommendations for things to see, places to visit and restaurants to go to (as well as bookings). Riva itself has a nice bar/café that serves good and cheap food from 7 to 19. We also used it for take-away - they have different varieties of very good salads. Riva also offers two minimarkets and a pizza place.

Great, large and clean swimming pool. G&S are very kind, hospitable and helpful. They speak Italian, English and French. G&S are very sweet and attentive. E.g. they brought homemade refreshments for us at the pool several times during our stay. The b&b is spotless - everything is in perfect order all the time. One can feel a little monitored, because G&S quite often come around to check that everything is fine. But that is of course a matter of taste.

The (green) room was spacious and nice, and G&S provided a crib for our son. The rooms do not have air-con, and since it was quite humid some nights during our stay, S was kind to open the windows to the back, so we could get drafts through the room. Very nice. You can hear the cars from the highway, so for some the open window to the front will require earplugs.

You are not allowed to use the kitchen, but since we were travelling with a baby G&S let us prepare his food in the kitchen and even provided a microwave for heating his bottle in the morning. Perfect! We were a bit disappointed with breakfast the first morning, but G & S asked us what we would like the following days, so we got eggs and a bit less white toast bread and sweets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Camilla, Theodor and Thomas,
thank you for your review. It was very nice to have you here, and we miss your adorable Theodor!
We always try to make people as satisfied as possible during their stay here;
We hope that the bottle of organic mint that we gave you as present didn't give you problems with the journey, and that it arrived safe, and that you holiday in Italy will be a beautiful memory for you.

We hug you all,
Giulia and Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for a family home type, definitely stay at "La Taupinière"; it is an old italian house which has been entirely refurbished providing a high level of excellence in terms of design and finish. The house is decorated with items from the surroudings contrasting with souvenirs that the family gathered from their tour round the globe. So anybody can find a touch of their own land in "La Taupinière". What more could you dream of ? A warm welcome ? There again, Silvana & Giulia - Mother & daughter - are both extremely attentive to what you may need either in terms of food for breakfast, or a selective itinerary for your personal holiday visit or providing you guidance to the local market and shops. When you come back in the evening, you can rest at leisure in the swimming pool which is most welcome in the hot italian weather.
An address that I will remember and that I would like to share with people looking for both charm and class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Bernard,
we are extremely grateful to read what you wrote. We always try to do our best and it's a great satisfaction for us to receive such reviews. When our guests are so satisfied, that really gives us the energy and the will to try always improve, and this simply makes us love our job.

A warm "Ciao" to all your family.
Giulia and Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast10
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending this lovely B&B. We stayed here for a couple of nights as a stop off on our journey back to the UK.

Beautifully furnished, comfortable beds, immaculately clean, generous and tasty breakfast, secure and spacious parking and really lovely hosts Silvano and Guilia, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

My rave review continues, lovely private gardens in which you can relax on the high quality garden furniture before enjoying the truly superb 25 metre heated outdoor pool.

My only regret is that we only stayed for 2 nights.

If you are looking for accommodation anywhere near Turin or the surrounding area, this is without doubt THE place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the yellow room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Rowena and Peter,
we don't know how to thank you for the fantastic review you wrote about us. It's always a great emotion and reward for us, to know that our guests enjoyed their stay here. We always try to do our best, and we're glad when we get such a good feedback. :)
We hope to see you again one day, and for sure we'll join you for a coffee if it happens to be in Yorkshire.

A big hug from Italy,
Silvana and Giulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I travel to Pinerolo regularly to see my family and i always stay at La Taupiniere if they have space. I have stayed on my own and also with my boyfriend and always have a great time.
All 3 of their rooms are spacious and clean with great ensuite bathrooms. The swimming pool available during the summer months is fantastic.
The family who run La Taupiniere are extremely friendly, helpful and always go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Anna,
thank you for your wonderful review! It's always a pleasure to have you here! We'll see you soon! :) (As usual, yellow room is booked for you).
Ciao :)
Silvana and Giulia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Taupiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Taupiniere

Address: Via Maestra Riva 124, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinerolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is only 5 minutes far from Pinerolo and 15 minutes far from Turin. Silvana, Didier and Giulia will warmly welcome you in their house. This typical Piedmontese country house dates back to the 18th century. It has been completely renewed in 2007: you will find a very familiar and cozy atmosphere. The house is located in the countryside, in the very centre of the village, only 3 km far from the larger Pinerolo. It is an ideal location to visit the city of Turin, which is only 15 km far, by motorway. Our philosophy consists in the pleasure of hospitality, meant as beauty and respect of diversity. We discover all this every time we meet a new guest, who, at the end of the stay, often becomes a friend. We will personally serve you the breakfast, we think that sitting in front of a rich breakfast is the best starting point to meet people! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Taupiniere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.