We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we found during our Italian trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Taupiniere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinerolo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B La Taupiniere
Via Maestra Riva 124, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #1 of 9 Pinerolo B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The best B&B we found during our Italian trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Mrs. Silviana and Guilia welcomed us as if we were friends of them, from the first moment they've been so kind and always ready to help us with bookings, internet, they even put fresh roses on the bed as i had told them Lidia and I were on a honeymoon.
everything is very clean and tidy, beds are very good. There were 2 paintings made by Silvana in our room, and free unlimited internet access, among the other things.
The bathroom was even bigger than ours, and in every corner u'll look u'll find a little thing decorated, painted, sewed...
Torino is very close, in fact we went there everyday, it takes about 30 mins by car, and the highway is just 5 mins far from the B&B.
As both me and my girlfriend have Italian granparents living in Torino, from now on we'll certainly go back at La Taupiniere next year!
Thx very much Guilia ans Silviana, see you in Nov 2013!

Room Tip: We had the yellow room, just perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mark and Lidia, it's been a pleasure to have you here, especially during your honeymoon! We tried our best to make it an unforgettable holiday. We hope you'll have a nice memory of us, and we look forward to meeting you again next November!
A big hug,
Giulia and Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
31
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We only stayed 3 nights but we all remember La Taupiniere and Silvana with great fondness! We had the 'pink' room (the one with the bunk beds). I loved the decoration throughout the house, the style, different colours used, photographs of the family and pets made the house feel very warm and welcoming. Upon entering the house, there are numerous leaflets about the area and Silvana is most helpful in guiding us (she made telephone reservations on our behalf and recommended a few places which we did visit and enjoyed!). The breakfast is fantastic (we loved the home-made yogurt cake, creams etc...). It was almost too much but naturally I ate everything as it was delicious! Again Silvana is eager to please everybody's requests and she was keen to please our cherubs! Bedroom was lovely, spacious, comfortable with a lovely spacious en-suite. The house is quiet, easy too find. The pool is beautiful and the children thoroughly enjoyed playing/swimming in it!
We stopped in that area on our way from Provence to the Italian Lakes, which enabled us to discover Turin (Torino) and its amazing museum of cinema (superb building and interesting displays!), and a few visits to neighbouring mountain villages: all very quaint, easy distances. Giulia helped us with the booking in a very good English, and then Silvana speaks French fluently which was great too! Thank you again for a beautiful stay! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dearest,
thank you for your extremely kind review. It was a pleasure for us to make the reservations and to suggest places to visit. We think that one can read as many guides as one wishes, but nothing is as valuable as the suggestions of the locals.
And thank you too for the compliments about the room, my mum Silvana just loves decorating them, so she was very happy when I told her what you wrote!
Our best greetings from Pinerolo!
Giulia and Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent a very good time at La Taupiniere. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is very spacious. We recieved a very warm welcome from Guilia and Silvana, they gave us a lot of information regarding the places to be visited in Turin and around Pinerolo and tips for local restaurants. The breakfast was perfect and the kids loved the big swimming pool. It was also nice to sit around the pool. Parking space was shaded. A great place to spent some days, if we have the change we would love to return.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, excellent pool and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here whilst visiting family for our nephews wedding. Everything you read here about this B&B we would wholeheartedly endorse. We found nothing to complain about. If you are still surfing for the perfect place look no further,email Giulia & Sylvana for availability and book it before someone else does. It really is a gem and we will be returning again in the future.........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
...What to say? It is an honour for us to read that our B&B is being compared to.. "a gem!!" This really is a fantastic and poetic way to describe it, we are very proud and happy to read it.
Thank you, we'll keep doing our best to make our guests enjoy their experience in our home.
Giulia and Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

As good as it gets in a family-run B&B. Hosts speak several languages and are very helpful with reservations and tips on the local restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious, with lovely details, windows are equiped with mosquito nets. The pool is clean and of appropriate size. Parking is set in a shade underneath a pergola. Perfect breakfast, nothing missing. Would love to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Taupiniere. We received a very warm welcome from Giulia and Silvana, the room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was plentiful, and our kids loved the huge pool! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very personal service, excellent room - well planned and lovely big bathroom, brilliant location for visiting Turin and Piedmonte generally (we came from French Alps for this visit which was so easy). Great pool, particularly for the size of the B&B. Lovely varied breakfast. Super attention to detail.

Too hard to say what we liked best as it was all so good - we don't want to leave this morning and would like to come back for a week!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B La Taupiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Taupiniere

Address: Via Maestra Riva 124, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinerolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is only 5 minutes far from Pinerolo and 15 minutes far from Turin. Silvana, Didier and Giulia will warmly welcome you in their house. This typical Piedmontese country house dates back to the 18th century. It has been completely renewed in 2007: you will find a very familiar and cozy atmosphere. The house is located in the countryside, in the very centre of the village, only 3 km far from the larger Pinerolo. It is an ideal location to visit the city of Turin, which is only 15 km far, by motorway. Our philosophy consists in the pleasure of hospitality, meant as beauty and respect of diversity. We discover all this every time we meet a new guest, who, at the end of the stay, often becomes a friend. We will personally serve you the breakfast, we think that sitting in front of a rich breakfast is the best starting point to meet people! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Taupiniere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B La Taupiniere to your Saves list