We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Hotel Arona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Hotel Arona to your Saves list
Atlantic Hotel Arona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso della Repubblica 124, 28041 Arona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We got off the train on the spur of the moment in Arona and walked across to the Atlantic Hotel. 1 min walk. The lady at reception was lovely, spoke english and was very helpful. We were given a discount on a water view room which was very adequate. Very clean, nice big bed and good airconditioning. Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of foods and freshly made coffee. Location was great, sleep was good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
7
21
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hi
Over the last 5 years I have stayed at the hotel Atlantic numerous times but my last visit in May was for 3 nights and will be my last .
They seemed to have lost the majority of their competent staff and have replaced them with very inexperienced staff .
The facilities were always dated but now they are very dated and very dirty . The owners should be disgusted with themselves for the lack of investment in what was once a respectable hotel .
Bye bye Hotel Atlantic

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Luckily did not have to spend too much time there, Reception dreary but check in efficient. Got to the room and it smelt damp opened the french doors and there was a beautiful view. Went back into the room and realised I needed to get out. Had a shower but this was so small struggled to raise my arms, only returned to the room to sleep. Bed was lumpy and bedding was not as white as you would expect

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I debated on how to rate this hotel. The rooms are okay at best. The shower was alright. Not much for bath amenities. The elevator is indeed small. the hotel is older and needs updating. The bed was okay but nothing special and not horrible. Wifi is a bit slow but workable. The breakfast was okay. The BEST part of the hotel is the staff...from the breakfast servers to the front desk...all are excellent. Too bad they don't have a better hotel to be working at. The town is quite nice and easy to walk from the hotel. Not bad for a business stay when work is paying, but i would leave this off the itinerary for a holiday where i was paying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Where to start...... Let’s just sum it up
- old, moldy, dusty, interior (leather doors, really?)
- beds as hard as a rock with spirals sticking out
- a dusty, woolen blanket on the bed
- a hairdryer which was probably bought in the 70 ties (as most of the furniture)
- smallest elevator I’ve ever seen
- No bathrobe or slippers
- showering in the bath while holding the shower (there is nothing to hold it up) and without a shower curtain leads to a flooded bathroom
- Mini tv
- No swimming pool
- Very limited breakfast option, no fresh bread
- Worst coffee ever (instant coffee)
- Broken ceilings
- Bad wifi connection
- Shaking beds probably caused by the train traffic at night
- Personnel was not friendly and seemed depressed (which I can completely understand, I would be, working in this hotel)
- And top it all off, noise from the party at the 5 th floor which lasted deep in the night
- The only nice thing I liked was the balcony and view and the wine at the bar

This is not in any way, shape or form a four start hotel and is way (!) overpriced.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois-des-filion, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed 4 times at this hotel for business reason. The hotel rates as 4 stars but now it's more 3 stars. They started to renovate but depending on the room you get, you might end up with a rug instead of flooring. Breakfast is ok but still better than other hotels. Staff is very nice. Fabio is one of the best server I've seen. At one time my metal shutter was broken and they had it fixed the same day. Location is great. Many restaurant close.

Room Tip: Rooms courtside are VERY small, take the rooms with view on the street or lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I travelled to Italy with a Maltese group of people for the New Year celebrations. We were enjoying ourselves on new year's eve dinner and at around 2 am we returned to our room. As soon as we went inside we noticed that someone had opened our room. We found a mess. When we went to reception, the receptionist told us that they were aware of what had happened. We were told that someone had entered our room by mistake. Our biggest concern is that at no point in time were we informed of what had happened. It was the most horrible, sleepless night ever!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Hotel Arona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Arona

Address: Corso della Repubblica 124, 28041 Arona, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Arona 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Arona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Hotel Arona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.