We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I add?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascina Incocco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascina Incocco
Via Regione Cocco 1 | Regione Cocco, 28041 Arona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Arona B&B and Inns
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What can I add?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What can I possibly add to all the excellent reviews below?

First I would thank Margie and Fiorenze for the warm hospitality and welcome.

Me and my spouse spend three nights in Cascina Incocco all by ourselves! we arrived late afternoon and a big note waited on the entrance to the main building saying where`s our room.

We stayed on the top floor corner room (with the renovated floor). When arrived, we found that Margie turned on the heater which was brilliant, we also found a clean and tidy room, with many interesting small details and an amazing view. The bathroom the same - clean and tidy, with never ending hot water.

Margie shared her knowledge with the area and built a lovely route for our stay, not before recommending excellent restaurants for dinner, both restaurants exceeded our expectations and were the top of our trip.

Breakfast waited for us every morning, fresh and tasty in the renovated church.

Cascina Incocco can be the perfect place for couples who seek quiet relaxing vacation and for families with kids seeking for a different vacation (I bet the farm will answer every desire of the kids with tons of animals, places to explore and vehicles to watch).

We are planning to come back soon with our son :)

Thanks a lot for this memorial vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Four of us stayed here for 3 nights in this lovely Italian country setting. The hosts were away for the first 2 nights but we were looked after so well by their friend Francesca and then met Marje and her husband on our last day and what lovely people they all were. The rooms are impeccable, lovely old building with beautifully appointed bathrooms, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, thick stone walls kept the rooms cool in the very hot temperatures we had. The breakfast served in a little chapel was a feast of croissants, home baked bread, delicious meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and one of us being unable to eat gluten had her own gluten free cake made for her. You need a car to get around but it is easy driving distance to sights nearby. We loved staying here and would come again if we could.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a night at Cascina Incocco last week and wished we had more time to spend there. The room was beautiful and spacious - with tons of natural light. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on. The bathroom was updated and spacious. Breakfast in the converted chapel was the best we had all trip - fresh fruit, great coffee, delicious homemade bread, local meats and cheeses.

More impressive than that - Marjie and Fiorenze were amazing hosts. Marjie spent a long time talking to us about local attractions, and we wished we had more time to explore the area. We took a lovely walk to a neighboring town for dinner at Castigneta (I am sure I spelled that wrong) upon their recommendation, and loved the restaurant and the pleasant walk on the local trails.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to visit Cascina Incocco again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cascina Incocco for two nights and wished we could have stayed a month! The property is so beautiful and peaceful and we felt instantly comfortable and at home. The dogs and cats were so friendly and the proprietors' son Roff was very helpful our first day. Marjie and her husband were away that day and Roff handled everything with grace and took great care of us. Marjie returned the next day and is just so wonderful. Our room was huge, with the most comfortable bed we had during our whole 10 days in Italy. It was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was very big and nice. The breakfast each morning was served in the chapel on the property and was delicious. Marjie and her husband even got up extra early on the morning we had to leave to make sure we had breakfast before our flight. I would highly recommend Cascina Incocco as your home away from home when visiting the lake region.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a total find!! My family loved this quant B&B. We were greeted by Margie's 2 dogs and her crazy cat " Tin Tin". Our room was huge . The Hastens beds were so very comfortable and the room was spotless. It is so peaceful and yet only 10 minutes to Arona. Margie was truly an exceptional host. She took my kids up to her barn to see all of her animals, called the airport in the morning to check our flights and still managed to make us an early breakfast. I would certainly come back in the summer and visit this beautiful lake region using Incocco as my home base. I was amazed at how much detail and thought went into the restoration of this property since there are only six rooms. Located just 30 minutes from MXP, this place is a true treasure. If you have trouble finding the property just ask anybody where the Canadian Vet lives and they will point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Incocco for a night after a week of skiing in the Montarosa region. Although the place is a little difficult to find it is worth the quest. The rooms are large with wonderful amenities each unique to the individual rooms such as whirlpool tubs, Hastens beds, lots of windows that overlook the beautiful countryside. Margie is an exceptional host, on the morning we were due to leave to go back to the states it was snowing hard and she was up early already on the computer checking the conditions of the road and whether our flights were delayed at all (they were). The property is located just outside of Arona which sits on Lake Maggiore - good shopping and beautiful views.

One other convenience to note is that (in good weather) you are only about 30 minutes from Milan's Malpensa airport.

Room Tip: The room on the third floor to the right as your are facing the Inn has the whirlpool tub, a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Italy
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We found this place through tripadvisor whilst lunching in Arona, didn't fancy our chances at Italian on the phone so thought we'd drive up and chance it.

Luckily, whilst one of the owners is an Italian farmer, the other is Canadian! So, for what was truly a drop in we were welcomed by two wnderful dogs, given a room for the night, allowed to use a barn to compete some work, brought coffee and biscuits and generally well looked after.

The farm buildings themselves have been beautifully restored, though if I were super critical having IKEA furniture doesn't quite measure up! I have some of the very same furniture and fittings at home! It was cold, but then it is the middle of winter and we turned up unplanned.

Breakfast was taken in the chapel, and again whilst cold was greatly hospitable and wonderful fresh produce.

A few more pro's:
Gallons of hot water, a REAL hairdryer! As a regular traveller with long hair you have no idea hopw happy this makes me. Immaculately clean, good bathroom.

A couple of con's:
Decor as peviously stated. The bed, billed as super luxury, and my husband certainly had a good night's sleep. But for some reason the two halves were completely different? Mine being very soft.

The location looked wonderful, and whilst ours was just a few hours stop over, I think this could be a great place to dwell for a while, whilst exploring the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascina Incocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Incocco

Address: Via Regione Cocco 1 | Regione Cocco, 28041 Arona, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascina Incocco, a historic countryside residence, is immersed in 10 enchanting hectares of green hills five minutes above Lake Maggiore in Arona, easily accessible to Malpensa airport. This oasis of tranquility has been completely renovated with modern amenities, transforming Incocco into a working farm with B&B. Accommodations entail the original manor, stables and an exquisite chapel converted for guest relaxation. Rooms retain many original features and are furnished with "Hastens" Swedish beds. Kilometers of woodland trails surround the property ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascina Incocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cascina Incocco to your Saves list