We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and views, dated interior” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Florida

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Meuble Florida
Save
You added Hotel Meuble Florida to your Saves list
Piazza Del Popolo 32, Novara, 28041 Arona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Arona
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing location and views, dated interior”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Instead of staying at an airport hotel near Malpensa the night before returning to the US, we decided to go to Arona for our last night. The Hotel Florida looked to be a good option based on location and reviews. The hotel is right on the lake and rooms have incredible views. Unfortunately, the rooms are somewhat dated although they were very clean. Didn't really bother us as the price was very reasonable, 70 euros, and it was in a perfect location. The hotel also arranged a taxi at a fixed rate to Malpensa the next morning. Car ride only took about 30 minutes and was a much better option than staying at Malpensa.

Arona is a beautiful town with excellent restaurants. Based on TA reviews, we went to Il Grappolo which was outstanding. Highly recommend staying in this town the day before leaving from Malpensa. Very short train ride from Milan.

Room Tip: Make sure you are looking out over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we always return to this hotel overlooking the square,beds are comfy,very clean place and a warm welcome asured.we highly recomend this hotel with its friendly family service and typical italian flavour.molto bennissimo !!

Room Tip: rooms facing the road offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family stayed at Hotel Florida for one night. The hotel is situated opposite a small square and we had a lovely view over the lake.

Service was friendly and helpfull, although we had to resort to my few Italian words and their basic English as well as hand signs. The rooms were neat but after the rest of the trip we found that is was not on the same level as some of our other accommodations for the same type of price. Secure parking was available close by.

Coffee with the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed over on our way from Milan to Cervinia. A bit out of the way, but beautiful scenery and the hotel is on the lake. The staff were helpful, though their English is a very shoddy. The rooms were very, very basic, but clean. They had secure parking for our car very close by.

Room Tip: There are family rooms. Just ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel, run by a very nice family.
Is is located right by the Lake and room # 19 on the 3rd floor has a magnificent view.
The room is ok. and the beds are fine.
Bathroom is big, clean towles avery day, soap, shampoo and hairdryer incl.
Breakfast is simpel and ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Spent 3 nights here after flying into Malpensa. Great location on Piazza Popolo with great views of the lake from the room we had. First night I thought it was noisy and too light in the morning, then realised the shutters closed and blocked the light and the noise.

Room was quite big with good modern ensuite and beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast was good, coffee/tea, croissants and bread (pretty much what the rest of Italy has for breakfast). The lack of English was a problem at times, but hey it is Italy and it made me learn a few more Italian words which was great for later in the trip.

Booking proved to be quite a task. No E-mail and we couldn't understand each other on the phone but I managed to get the fax number and all was OK.

Overall I loved this Hotel and I thought Arona was a great place to start our trip, not too touristy, good restaurants and convenient to see the rest of Lago Maggiore.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Based on prior reviews my wife and I stayed for a night because of easy access to Malpensa for a morning flight. Based on our experience we would recommend staying in Stressa ... about 15 minutes away.

Hotel Florida was very basic (not 3 stars), outdated and noisy. Worse there was no hot water in the morning and the breakfast consisted of bread and coffee.

Next door to hotel was a terrific pizzeria called Aldo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 8 in Arona
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante San Carlo
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Arona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#7 of 8 in Arona
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 8 in Arona
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Giardino
Albergo Giardino
#4 of 8 in Arona
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Florida

Address: Piazza Del Popolo 32, Novara, 28041 Arona, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Arona
Number of rooms: 124

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meuble Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.