We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Florida

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Meuble Florida
Save Saved
You added Hotel Meuble Florida to your Saves list
Piazza Del Popolo 32, Novara, 28041 Arona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Arona
South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family stayed at Hotel Florida for one night. The hotel is situated opposite a small square and we had a lovely view over the lake.

Service was friendly and helpfull, although we had to resort to my few Italian words and their basic English as well as hand signs. The rooms were neat but after the rest of the trip we found that is was not on the same level as some of our other accommodations for the same type of price. Secure parking was available close by.

Coffee with the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed over on our way from Milan to Cervinia. A bit out of the way, but beautiful scenery and the hotel is on the lake. The staff were helpful, though their English is a very shoddy. The rooms were very, very basic, but clean. They had secure parking for our car very close by.

Room Tip: There are family rooms. Just ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel, run by a very nice family.
Is is located right by the Lake and room # 19 on the 3rd floor has a magnificent view.
The room is ok. and the beds are fine.
Bathroom is big, clean towles avery day, soap, shampoo and hairdryer incl.
Breakfast is simpel and ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Spent 3 nights here after flying into Malpensa. Great location on Piazza Popolo with great views of the lake from the room we had. First night I thought it was noisy and too light in the morning, then realised the shutters closed and blocked the light and the noise.

Room was quite big with good modern ensuite and beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast was good, coffee/tea, croissants and bread (pretty much what the rest of Italy has for breakfast). The lack of English was a problem at times, but hey it is Italy and it made me learn a few more Italian words which was great for later in the trip.

Booking proved to be quite a task. No E-mail and we couldn't understand each other on the phone but I managed to get the fax number and all was OK.

Overall I loved this Hotel and I thought Arona was a great place to start our trip, not too touristy, good restaurants and convenient to see the rest of Lago Maggiore.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Based on prior reviews my wife and I stayed for a night because of easy access to Malpensa for a morning flight. Based on our experience we would recommend staying in Stressa ... about 15 minutes away.

Hotel Florida was very basic (not 3 stars), outdated and noisy. Worse there was no hot water in the morning and the breakfast consisted of bread and coffee.

Next door to hotel was a terrific pizzeria called Aldo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Thank you Hydroboy for leading us to this wonderful, small 3 star hotel. It was difficult to make a reservation when we tried to contact them in January as they close at that time of year. They have no website or email address so communication has to be by ‘phone or FAX. We chose the latter as the owners speak Italian and German but only broken English.

Our booking by FAX was taken without a credit card deposit but obviously the owners appreciated confirmation being FAXed to them a week before our arrival. We were greeted in a very friendly manner and were given one of the best rooms with a balcony in the front of the hotel. The option of a room facing the garden was also offered. Our room was large, 4.0 x 3.5m with a huge, very comfortable double bed! The excellent en suite area was also large and very well appointed. The only fault we could find was that the electrical sockets for the bedside lights had to be fiddled with to make them work!

There is an overpriced Michelin restaurant across the road so go to the opposite corner of Piazza Del Popolo or, as Hydroboy has suggested to the take-away pizzeria “Why Not?” where there is a huge range of interesting and delicious pizzas. Unfortunately the hotel has no WiFi but there is an internet point in Arona at the Aquarium Café in an arcade at Corso Republica 108.

Saying “arrivederci” to our hosts was almost like saying goodbye to family or close friends. I do hope that Gabriella Rossi and her husband keep this hotel in the family; I guess it would loose its character without them. We were introduced to their daughters who help out at weekends, so may be it will stay in the family.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Nice family run hotel at the end of Arona town. Nice Piazza out the front with a great view of the lake. Rooms clean and good value. Five mins walk from the centre of town. Enjoy the walk along the lake front.
Great takeaway pizza joint. 'Why Not' on the right as you enter the shopping area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meuble Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Florida

Address: Piazza Del Popolo 32, Novara, 28041 Arona, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Arona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meuble Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.