We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ospiti Boutique B&B

Ospiti Boutique B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarnano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ospiti Boutique B&B
Save
You added Ospiti Boutique B&B to your Saves list
via Bruno Buozzi, 47A | Macerata, Le Marche, 62028 Sarnano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Sarnano B&B and Inns
Trumbull, Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

What a find. We were just passing by and decided to stop in Sarnano. When we approached the outside of Ospiti we thought we made a big mistake. We went through the old wooden doors and up a flight of stairs only to be amazed of a beautiful B&B. It was renovated to a 4 star hotel with all the comforts of home. The breakfast was fantastic and the host Rhona was a doll. I will go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I spent six wonderful days at the Ospiti B&B. The location is stunning, nestling in the old town, with fabulous views across the mountains. The ensuite bedroom was luxurious with a comfortable bed, crisp cotton sheets, lots of wardrobe space, and lovely bathroom with a great shower and a plentiful supply of hot water. The breakfast was varied and to a very high standard, and Rhona, the owner, made sure I had everything I wanted. The area is renowned for offering lots of walking opportunities and I had some great walks in the mountains and even had a swim in Lake Fiastra, just a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pudibear
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I have been to this part of Italy many times and this b&b was up there with the best of them. Beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfasts, lots of hot water and Rhona, the owner, who was endlessly helpful and patient with us. She went out of her way to make sure we had a great time and to book us various things and we will definitely be back. In fact, I've just booked to go again in October. Lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I visited Ospiti for a week with my partner and we both had a brilliant stay. We booked an en-suite room which had been done to a really high standard and the whole place had a real luxury feel to it. Setting was charming and authentic with lots to do in the area. We would recommend hiring a car if there for more than a few nights. The host Rhona was very friendly and welcoming and suggested we go to the nearby lake fiastra and mountains which were really breathtaking. We also took a day to visit Rome which was a good couple hours drive but definitely worthwhile! Breakfast was to a great standard as were the rooms (I'm really fussy about bathrooms and the large shower was brilliant!), really couldn't fault the place if your looking for a romantic break.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were the first guests at Ospiti and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there ! The host Rhona was very hospitable, breakfast was superb. The location was incredible, the village of Saranano is stunning and the locals were very welcoming. We look forward to coming back for the winter skiing !

Room Tip: Amaretto is the romantic room, but there is another with a jacuzzi !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ospiti Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ospiti Boutique B&B

Address: via Bruno Buozzi, 47A | Macerata, Le Marche, 62028 Sarnano, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Sarnano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sarnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ospiti boutique B&B is tucked away on the top floor of a 16C Palazzo, in the Centro Storico area, only a short stroll to restaurants, bars and shops. The unique central location makes for an ideal romantic break, an activity holiday with friends or a great base to explore the area. As from 1 September Ospiti will be available as a 4 bed, long or short term rental for those looking to buy in the area. Contact us direct for prices.Choose from 3 luxury, ensuite rooms from as little as €65 per night for a double room:'Bellavista' offers stunning mountain views and a spacious jacuzzi bath; 'Amoretto' offers an antique French bed with beautiful chandeliers, or try 'Brunello' for a clean, contemporary look, with double sized shower room.Newly refurbished, this small, luxury hotel has been uniquely designed to the highest standard throughout. Enjoy free WIFI, beautiful stone tiling with underfloor heating in winter, luxury kitchen and spacious 25' lounge with magnificent mountain views. Le Marche offers a National Park with all year round activities from cycling to skiing, Designer Outlets, Wine Tasting, Truffle Hunting, Spa treatments, sightseeing and Outdoor Opera. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ospiti Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.