We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Country" Relais” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Relais I Due Laghi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Relais I Due Laghi to your Saves list
Country Relais I Due Laghi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Marmotta, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Tuscany, Italy
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“"Country" Relais”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

As you can see from the title, the most important word in the name of this hotel is "Country" - it's on a back road, set in the countryside, so expect to be isolated. And we were not displeased with this hotel - the triple room we had was charming - but perhaps the second word in the hotel's name is stretching it a bit. This is not a "Relais" in any sense of the word I know.

The approach is not charming but is rather littered with loitering, LARGE dogs, at least 15 of them, all of whom seemed friendly but none of which were fenced or in any way secured. If I had had young children with me, I would not have allowed them out without an adult: a pity, since the hotel park is inviting.

The room was charming but the owner was astonished when we asked for 3 extra pillows, and although the pillows were brought to us in a timely way, we had to hear first of all how busy they'd been all day. Ho hum - isn't that the name of the game? The bathroom would definitely be improved with a ventilator - got a little damp in there - and the bed linens need to be renewed: they were clean but had been washed so many times they were beginning to wear through in places.

On a positive note, the breakfast was tasty, tasteful and ample.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
30
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We organized a stay here for our extended family New Years Eve. The hotel is located in the country side a few minutes outside of Rome and near Lago Bracciano and is easy to. Horses abound for anyone who enjoys riding. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was excellent. We will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My first visit was in June so it was interesting to return in December. The weather was still beautiful and this time I got to visit Castello Odescalchi Bracciano a short drive from the hotel . Again the riding was great and Maria is a wonderful instructor once again thank you.
Thanks too to all the staff and helping me with attempts to lean Italian. The food and wine were delicious.

Room Tip: Both rooms I've stayed in have been great and the suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

For almost ten years I have been regularly coming back to I Due Laghi to ride horses, to rest, to savour the food and to enjoy the hospitality of the people who work there. The cordial and helpful attitude of the staff is invaluable. Every member of the staff does his/her best to make all guests feel welcome, to help them with their queries and to accomodate their wishes.
A great place for vacations and mini-breaks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed for a week-end during our latest short-tour of Italy.
The staff was very welcoming and eager to be helpful. We were looking for a relaxing break and got it, plus the staff gave us great hints for exploring the area a bit.
We really enjoyed the food - a lot of healthy local ingredients, very tasty and refined.
We plan to come back next Spring for a more energetic break and do some horse-riding. Whether you're looking to relax or make the best of the local countryside - which is amazing, by the way - this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Loved my stay at I Due Laghi. The rooms and the grounds are lovely, the food is excellent, and the staff was, without exception, very gracious to me. I went specifically to be able to horseback ride in the Italian countryside, and it did not disappoint. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for an idyllic escape.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

What a fabulous retreat for break to enjoy great riding tuition with Maria and great hacks through beautiful scenery with Paola. The food and wine were alwaus good and I enjoyed a cooking course with Maria and Fabio. Add to that a relaxing spa makes it place I'll always visit! Thanks to all,

Room Tip: A great place with others or solo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Relais I Due Laghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Relais I Due Laghi

Address: Via della Marmotta, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anguillara Sabazia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Anguillara Sabazia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Relais I Due Laghi 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Relais I Due Laghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Relais I Due Laghi Italy/Anguillara Sabazia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Relais I Due Laghi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.