We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , Lovely hosts, perfect for a bit of the real Italy but still convenient for Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Domus Angularia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Domus Angularia to your Saves list
B&B Domus Angularia
Piazza Del Comune, 7, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denia, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location , Lovely hosts, perfect for a bit of the real Italy but still convenient for Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We did not want to stay in central Rome , but did want to explore it. Domus is in a proper , old Italian village but is within 10 mins of a train service which runs into central rome every half hour and only takes 35 mins and only costs about 4 euro return.
Antonio and Daniella are a lovely couple and could not have been more helpful.
Rooms are simple but spotless and you can take breakfast ( continental but good and plenty of it) on the terrace which has great views of the lake.
Angullara itself is very picturesque and has a number of restaurants well in walking distance .
I would not hesitate to reccomend Domus to anyone .
Alan and Barbara Ford

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
67
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

First class location plus wonderful breakfast.
Very nice room, very clean, very nice hosts.
A perfect place to stay.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

My wife and I, along with another couple recently stayed at Domus Anguillara. We stayed for 2 nights and our friends stayed for one night. Antonio and Daniela are wonderful hosts. The continental breakfasts were served on the terrace overlooking the lake and the food was great. My wife and I were celebrating our 45th and our friends their 44th. When Antonio and Daniela found out they told us to be sure to come back to the B&B before going to dinner for Apertivo. We really did not expect anything other that a drink before dinner but they surprised us with a bottle of champagne and an antipasto tray full of goodies. It was very special and we really appreciated their generosity. The rate was 60 euro per night and the rooms are large and very clean. The artwork you see on the website pictures was done by Daniela, Antonio did the clock. When in Anguillara Sabazia we would highly recommend staying at this B&B. You do share the bath.

Also not to be missed is dinner at the IL Grotto, just a short walk from the B&B. The service was great, the food excellent and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Antonio and Daniela are attentive hosts. Gave us access to the internet. Ask for directions ( easy walking distance ) to the dungeon for dinner... yummy. Would definately stay again. B&B is in the restricted area of the old town. There is parking at the gates less than a block away. Clean, with a nice view.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Domus Angularia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Domus Angularia

Address: Piazza Del Comune, 7, 00061 Anguillara Sabazia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anguillara Sabazia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Anguillara Sabazia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is surrounded by the greenery of the Bracciano-Martignano "parco naturale" (protected area), is only a few kilometres from Rome, in the old quarter of Anguillara, and has a wonderful view of the gentle waters of Lake Bracciano. DOMUS ANGULARIA has three welcoming bedrooms and is distinguished by its warmth, friendliness and attention to the local traditions and characteristics.Looking forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Domus Angularia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Domus Angularia Italy/Anguillara Sabazia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Domus Angularia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.