We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Edelhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Edelhof to your Saves list
Hotel Edelhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Armando Diaz 13, 33018 Tarvisio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tarvisio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budapest (Budapest)
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We were a family with 2 kids, one at 9 and the other at age of 2, on a ski holiday. It was super fantastic the entire stay. For one week, we were spoiled by the great staff of the hotel, located perfectly just at the beginning of ski-elevator, and at the end you can ski straight to hotel. Five minutes on foot to the center of town. Room was perfect, clean and comfortable. And the food....just a ferry-tell. Here you find the real Italy. The food, the pastas, the nice red wines, the entire atmosphere made us to feel we don't want to go back home. Next year for sure we go the same place, the same hotel for our ski holiday. I am sure in summer must be as magic as it is in winter. Thank you very much to entire hotel staff!!! All the best to you, the Varga family :-)

Room Tip: any of them are nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I come to Tarvisio every year to ski and have been staying at the Edelhof every time, and find that the service , facilities just keep getting better and better.
I would not even look to stay any where else in the region as it feels like a home away from home.
Great place, great service, great facilities and awesome people.
See you next year !!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a bicycling trip through parts of Italy, Slovenia and Austria. The hotel is in a nice location which allows you to walk or bike to all the local restaurants and shops. I was traveling with a friend rather than a spouse which is always a bit problematic since most rooms in hotels seem geared for couples. We were put into an attic room which was quite large and roomy but you had to worry about hitting your head on the beams. The one large bed was on the main floor and there were two very small single beds in a loft-like area with a small stair step leading up to it. The bathroom was large and pleasant. The only problem we had was that the window in the bathroom wouldn't stay closed and it got quite cold at night so we had to prop backpacks against it to keep it closed all night long. There are towel warming racks in the bathroom and in the main room which are very helpful for drying hand laundry and for keeping the chill off the room. Wi-fi was a bit spotty but it was available sometimes. We had a nice cooking demonstration by the excellent cook in their kitchen too. Views are wonderful from here!

Room Tip: If you're tall, avoid the attic rooms. One of our friends got a whole suite with two separate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were here a couple of nights while on a cycling trip. As another reviewer mentioned we had an opportunity to watch some pasta being made and to sample it as well, that was fun. Short stroll/bike to the town center, and the local scenery is simply gorgeous. I would stay here again. It would be interesting to see how the area is in the winter given the proximity to ski venues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while biking in the area. The staff was very helpful. If you eat in the restaurant, order the pasta. We had a chance to go in the kitchen and talk to the chef and see him work. Amazing. The food was delicious

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a very lovely hotel in a good situation near ski lifts, the golf course and a short stroll to the town centre. We had a huge room beautifully furnished in typical painted wood alpine style. There was a wrap round balcony and a spacious bathroom. A slight problem with a rather rickety bed was sorted out without fuss the next day, these things happen. The restaurants are also very beautiful with lots of carved wood etc. The food was good, the chef obviously trying to be a little experimental, which doesn't always quite come off. By and large though the quality was good and the portions large. Staff were also friendly and room price very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Not only the pool But also kids' space. As people In Tarvisio say hotel Edelhof is the most beautiful hotel In the city, and I really believe that is the truth. We had family Room, In fact two rooms connected. Very spacious, nice and big bathroom. Everything was very clean. All rooms Are different But very nice furnished with original hand made and painted furniture in wood. Rooms In ceiling have wooden roof and everything gives you warm and cosy feeling. We loved it. Hotel misses kinder space. Position of the hotel is great. 10 minutes Light walk to the city center and it is situated directly at the biginning of the ski lift. I also have to mention that Food In the hotel restaurant is great, and especcialy Illy coffee that they serve.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Edelhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelhof

Address: Via Armando Diaz 13, 33018 Tarvisio, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Tarvisio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tarvisio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edelhof 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Edelhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Edelhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.