We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and that is all.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Klein Wien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Klein Wien to your Saves list
Hotel Klein Wien
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ripa di Cassano, 55, 80067 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Strathfield, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great view and that is all.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and we were really unhappy with your stay.
Firstly, the shower screen and the shower head were filthy. Plus there was no soap dish in the shower which made washing difficult. Also, the water was cold.

Secondly, the tv did not work although Sky TV was advertised in the front door.

Thirdly, security was an issue as he balcony door did no close properly and the front door had of joys signs of being recently forced open and had not been repaired.

Fourthly, the air conditioning leaked directly onto the bed which made the bed very damp.

Positive points included - average food, entertainment offered (although it was a Saturday night and secure parking. Although you had to pay and it was a 2min walk from the hotel.

Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    45
    18
    10
    14
See reviews for
33
40
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my first time abroad and on a field trip to another country, the service was very good as well as the hospitality. The people who work in the hotel spoke very good English as most of us British students spoke very little Italian.The food was absolutely delicious,The rooms had air conditioning and TV, the maids cleaned the rooms daily.the view from the window and the roof top was amazing the local area (streets) were very clean, there were a few supermarkets and ice cream parer's with-in walking distance,you got the view of the sea from outside the hotel, just around the corner theirs a .beach football/soccer,it was very hot from about 7 am all day long. we went to Pompeii, Capri, and Mt Vesuvius." I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone if they were to go to Naples, and i would definitely go there again :).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was my first time as a teacher from a secondary school in Cheltenham, to take a group of students (33 students and 5 staff) on a fieldtrip abroad. We went here to enjoy the wonderful sights (Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius) & landscapes (Capri island) that the bay of Naples has to offer. From the first moment we arrived in hotel Klein Win, to the moment we departed, there service, hospitality and attitude was first class. The accommodation was clean, food tasty, staff excellent, and the owners amazing. They made our group stay enjoyable and effortless. The views from the roof top terrace and balconies are perfect. This hotel can cater for all groups of people, and I am already planning a trip back in 2015. This is a truly run family business that puts its customers first who genuinely care about you. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had the most gorgeous view out to sea from my room as well as the restaurant area. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and owner who were really welcoming. Rooms are a bit basic but spotlessly clean. Besides with lovely views and a quick train ride into Sorrento you don't pay much attention to how much furniture there is!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel had absolutely magnificent views and an attractive area to compliment it. The rooms are clean and have good air con, but I would reccomend using the supplied blankets on the beds, as it could get very cold. The food here was alright, and there are nearby restaurants in the surrounding area. The staff seemed quite pleasant and the beach nearby was beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get a good view of the mountains, rooms at the front see the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Klein Wien two times because of its location and great view. Walking out to the balcony, you can see the beautiful ocean and all of the lemon and orange trees. The hotel is not too far from the train station and center of town (about 25 minutes walking). The staff was very friendly to me. I would definitely recommend staying there if you are in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Room 16 was in the direct center of the hotel and you could see a full view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel itself was ok! My room was nice because it had been newly refurbished but the people I went with stayed in a horrible room there were 5 beds in this tiny room the small bathroom was dirty! There wasn't a choice of good you just had what you were given! The staff were rude weren't very accommodating! One group of people I was with their toilet had flooded their room and they were still made to stay in there with just a few towels on the floor to absorb the water!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Klein Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klein Wien

Address: Via Ripa di Cassano, 55, 80067 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klein Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea from the best panoramic point of the Sorrentine Penninsula. From the terraces of our hotel your eyes can freely roam the numerous beauties of the Gulf. The Klein Wein Hotel offers rooms with large terraces or private balconies which overlook the sea or the famous Sorrentine Orangeries. The cuisine is typically Italian. The Hotel also has a large garage, lift and solarium. Easy access to the only sandy beach in the area. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Klein Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Klein Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.