We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What hospitality and service! They really care!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Klein Wien

Save Saved
You added Hotel Klein Wien to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Klein Wien
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ripa di Cassano, 55, 80067 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What hospitality and service! They really care!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was my first time as a teacher from a secondary school in Cheltenham, to take a group of students (33 students and 5 staff) on a fieldtrip abroad. We went here to enjoy the wonderful sights (Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius) & landscapes (Capri island) that the bay of Naples has to offer. From the first moment we arrived in hotel Klein Win, to the moment we departed, there service, hospitality and attitude was first class. The accommodation was clean, food tasty, staff excellent, and the owners amazing. They made our group stay enjoyable and effortless. The views from the roof top terrace and balconies are perfect. This hotel can cater for all groups of people, and I am already planning a trip back in 2015. This is a truly run family business that puts its customers first who genuinely care about you. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    34
    12
    9
    12
See reviews for
26
30
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had the most gorgeous view out to sea from my room as well as the restaurant area. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and owner who were really welcoming. Rooms are a bit basic but spotlessly clean. Besides with lovely views and a quick train ride into Sorrento you don't pay much attention to how much furniture there is!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel had absolutely magnificent views and an attractive area to compliment it. The rooms are clean and have good air con, but I would reccomend using the supplied blankets on the beds, as it could get very cold. The food here was alright, and there are nearby restaurants in the surrounding area. The staff seemed quite pleasant and the beach nearby was beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get a good view of the mountains, rooms at the front see the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Klein Wien two times because of its location and great view. Walking out to the balcony, you can see the beautiful ocean and all of the lemon and orange trees. The hotel is not too far from the train station and center of town (about 25 minutes walking). The staff was very friendly to me. I would definitely recommend staying there if you are in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Room 16 was in the direct center of the hotel and you could see a full view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was ok! My room was nice because it had been newly refurbished but the people I went with stayed in a horrible room there were 5 beds in this tiny room the small bathroom was dirty! There wasn't a choice of good you just had what you were given! The staff were rude weren't very accommodating! One group of people I was with their toilet had flooded their room and they were still made to stay in there with just a few towels on the floor to absorb the water!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my first time abroad away from home for so long, and so I didn't know what to expect. This hotel was definitely a good first one for me; the staff were so helpful and friendly - for example I left the key to my room in the room, and the woman on the reception desk was kind and lovely, we laughed a lot. The food was so lovely - amazing quality and so yummy! The rooms were really lovely, I was with a group of 20 and each room was unique and beautiful, with lovely beds and really nice bathrooms.

So overall I would definitely recommend Klein Wien to people who'd love a sea view and located in a small town within short distance to all the attractions! Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, as well as a short train journey into Sorrento :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The waiters were amazing! But the receptionist and manager spoke terrible English, the rooms were at terrible standard! I would not recommend this to anyone!!! The corridors were filthy and the shower had brown slimy texture in it, the room got infected by ants and the bed sheets had holes in it, the food was unpleasant and the floor and room was very dirty, and there was actually a piece if thesis in the floor, never go there

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Klein Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klein Wien

Address: Via Ripa di Cassano, 55, 80067 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klein Wien 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea from the best panoramic point of the Sorrentine Penninsula. From the terraces of our hotel your eyes can freely roam the numerous beauties of the Gulf. The Klein Wein Hotel offers rooms with large terraces or private balconies which overlook the sea or the famous Sorrentine Orangeries. The cuisine is typically Italian. The Hotel also has a large garage, lift and solarium. Easy access to the only sandy beach in the area. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Klein Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Klein Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.