We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piano di Sorento vs Sorrento” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Soleluna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Soleluna to your Saves list
Hotel Soleluna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Madonna di Rosella 29, Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Piano di Sorento vs Sorrento”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice hotel located 800 meters to railway station (Piano di Sorrento). I recommend to stay here in comparison with Sorrento itself. Sure, Sorrento is more attractive to have parties, shopping and so on, but Piano is more comfortable for swimming, sunbathing, etc. moreover, it is just 2 stations of train. As to the hotel management... charming people, assisting you when you ask. Our room (102) was quite big, good air conditioning, WC equipment, no TV set. Price: I'd be happy to pay less, but everything in Sorrento area is more expensive in comparison with Naples (as example).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great stay here, stones throw away from the beach,, absolutely delicious food, like mouth watering scoops of heaveness. While I was staying here, I wasn't too well and had to go to hospital. The family looked after me, they took me to the hospital, waited for me until a doctor came and then they came to pick me up. Once I returned ( and it was late) , they offered to cook me some food and made me some tea. I was travelling alone, so to have such care and attention to detail was amazing, I'm so grateful. I also did a cook school while I was here, such a great chef. Very informative, made it easy and fun to learn and allowed me to learn dishes I wanted. A great little gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel has a cooking school so you can order the dinner the cooking school and chef made. The friendly family are there all day and evening in the breakfast bar or the kitchen. Good headquarters for visits to Pompei, Capri, and Amalfi Coast. Small pets are welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. No pool but five minute walk to the beach and ten minute walk to Circumvisuvia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I just returned from my second stay at Soleluna. I booked for 10 nights because I was taking a number of cooking classes at the Mami Camilla Cooking School, which is located in the same building. I had a spacious room with a balcony. My bathroom was huge, and I had a perfect view of the island of Procida, in the the Bay of Naples. Odilia does a fantastic job running breakfast, the hotel, and the coffee bar. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay outside of Sorrento. (In the summer you can walk to a fantastic beach.) I was there off-season - January - and the weather was warm and partly sunny. I had a totally relaxing time and will go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights in Sorrento and we're very glad we stayed at Hotel Soleluna. From the very first email we were made to feel welcome. The rooms were clean and bright with lovely views. The breakfasts were fabulous - fresh and delicious, and so much to choose from! The dinners were amazing and sitting outside under the umbrellas was the best way to end the day. Any request was met with a resounding "Of course" and a huge smile. We would recommend Hotel Soleluna to anyone. We also did a Capitano Ago cruise which is operated by the same people (recommend that too) and our Captain, Francesco, was at dinner there one night as well - they make you feel part of the family.
Thank you to everyone there for making our stay so memorable. We can't wait to come back! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to save money while backpacking. This place is very clean with large spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's right near the water which is a plus and walking distance to the trains. We would recommend staying here. We went back the following year and stayed in Praino to make traveling easier, but on a low budget I was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Management worked diligently to make our stay and that of our 4 friends a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The breakfast each morning was delicious. Some of it came from a cooking school at a sister property so we would have a quiche, a flourless almond chocolate torte (the best ever!) or other wonderful foods along with fantastic coffees, freshest, sweetest fruits and fresh mozzarella and tomatoes picked off the vine. This was the best breakfast I had in Europe!
There is a nice terrace where we would all gather in the afternoon/evening to have a glass of wine. The metro was only a 2-3 block walk through the neighborhood and Sorrento took about 5 minutes by metro. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Room Tip: Our room needed a comfortable chair. Our friends had one so if this is something you want, ask for i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Soleluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleluna

Address: Via Madonna di Rosella 29, Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soleluna 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Soleluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Soleluna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.