We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Francesca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Relais Francesca to your Saves list
Relais Francesca
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Bagnulo 129, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Seminole, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family stayed here for 8 nights and had a good experience. We needed a place with an elevator since my father could not navigate steps. The staff was friendly and helpful. My father was ill one day and Christina took the time to make him some tea. The breakfast was simple but good as were the accommodations. We were given a key fob and were able to enter after hours with no problem. The office and elevator close about 9p.m. So if you are using a walker or wheelchair just know it will not be accessible. My father was able to navigate the steps into the building one night after hours. Relais Francesca is close to the train station and away for the tourist Sorrento. I would recommend staying here instead of in Sorrento.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies, request one to make your stay more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This bed and breakfast was terribly disappointing! Besides being very unclean, we found ants in our bed, on the floor and crawling along the bathroom walls. We also came across dirty towels and sheets. More disappointing was the owner couldn't care less. The location is not so great either. Plenty of other bed and breakfasts in the area offering better accommodations for the same money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This B&B is a 5 min walk from the Piano Sorrento metro station which connects Sorrento to Naples. It is in a very quiet area and there is nothing much around. We arrived at about 9:30 PM for check in and there was nobody at the front desk. We made a phone call to the guy that owns the place and he got there in 10 mins. We were quickly checked-in. The room was comfortable but a bit small because we had two large suite cases. The pillows were too hard for our liking. The breakfast was just about okay. But taking into account the price and convenience, it was a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovelly Hotel. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more informative. Short easy walk to the station which takes you the very short ride to Sorrento. Enclosed parking in the hotel means you feel safe at leaving your car/bike.
Lift to spacious airy rooms that seem to be new and spotlessly clean. Very peaceful as set in own garden. Breakfast every day with freshly made cakes on the premises. The girls on reception both speak excellent English and couldn't be more helpful. Great suggestions of places to eat and not expensive.
I'll be going back.

Room Tip: Both rooms at back and front arevery nice and quiet. Spotlessly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Originally booked a B&B (also found on facebook) out past Sorrento. While the other place was "o.k." it was over hyped in our opinion so we opted to try a night at Relais Francesca.
The location was better than we thought and the room was excellent!. We walked 5 minutes to the train station (piano de Sorrento) and were at the train station in downtown Sorrento in very few minutes. Able to leave our rental car behind and relax while we strolled around town.
Room was spacious, clean, quiet (no barking dogs or fighting cats as previous reviews mentioned) with a sparkling private bath for only 39 euros including all taxes.
Regrettably the breakfast was terrible, lukewarm coffee, old hard baked goods but at least some yogurt and juice to get us started.
English speaking staff available but only during normal hours; you are on your own at night.
Value for the money, fine location for commuting into Sorrento,rooms clean and spacious and much better than other places we stayed at in Italy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big and are pretty colours. Tiles on the floor, carpet would be better. The shower head broke and they fixed it which was good. Could not ring on the phones outside the hotel so could not ring home whilst we were there. The Internet didn't work in our room only in the hallway. The reception lady was lovely but couldn't speak much English so communicating with her was difficult. There was no fruit at breakfast time mainly sweets, so e fruit would have been nice. The place itself is lovely but the staff were not as hospitable as they could have been. The location is ok nearby train station I would prob stay closer to sorrento next time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

3 of us stayed here for a week all other guests only for 2-3 days.The hotel was lovely in a beautiful spot among orange and lemon groves.Our room had balcony looking towards mountains with no other house within view.However the man on reception ?owner/manager was so rude the entire time we were there he only spoke when we arrived and on the last day to ask for the local tax.We spent the last day in the reception as we were not collected until 5.30pm and the weather was not too good.He totally ignored us did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay which considering we had been there the longest seemed rude.We did not let this spoil our stay as the place itself is lovely

Room Tip: If you dont mind barking dogs, cockerels and wildlife noisy from 4.00am choose a back room with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Francesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Francesca

Address: Via Bagnulo 129, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Francesca 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Francesca is a B&B near Sorrento that give you all hotel’s comports and the convenience of a Bed and Breakfast.The b&b is in a strategic position to visit Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast and to reach the most famous places around the Sorrento Area. Each room has private bathroom with shower and modern air conditioning systems, to make the rooms fresh in summertime and comfortably warm in wintertime. All have hairdryer, satellite TV, frigo, desk and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relais Francesca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Francesca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.