We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Francesca

Save Saved
You added Relais Francesca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Francesca
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Bagnulo 129, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great B&B, close to the train station and the staff were very helpful. We had a wonderful balcony all to ourselves which was very nice. Close to everything. We happened to stay when there was a wonderful little festival going on and it was great to see all the people out and about with their families enjoying all of the entertainment.

Only concern was the dogs in the home next to the B&B they barked a bit when we were trying to get to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

quiet place , compared to sorrento , clean room , nice breakfast , helpfull hotel staff vhich provide us useful informations , maps , discounts to restaurants in piano , the beach in piano is not so good but the beach in Meta ( only 1 km away ) is probably the best on the coast. Piano is cheper than sorrento and amalfi coast but is nothing much you can do in the evening but you can take the train to sorrento ,with the train station very close to the hotel , and the trains runs every 30 minutes and only 4 minutes the travel time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Great place to stay if you are on a budget and dont mind being a couple of train stops from the Sorrento. Rooms modern and very clean. Breakfast good with homemade pastries etc. The guy on reception most afternoons, Giuseppe was incredibly helpful offering directions, restaurants, beaches etc., he even charged my mobile phone for me. A great base for exploring pompei, herculeam, naples etc. we stayed first week here and toured about exploring just using hotel as base and spent second week chilling on beach in sorrento and for convenience we moved to hotel in sorrento. just to sum up, great clean and modern rooms, good breakfast and very cheap, we paid £65 per night double. just work out if you are capable of jumping on trains as if not its not for you as taxi is £30 to sorrento despite being 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: get directions in advance as not easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We just returned from a fantastic trip to Campania and I am very sorry to inform you that we became a target for bed bugs while our 7 nights stay in the B&B.
I heard about these disgusting insects before just enough to be able to identify them after they targeted me. It's only now after extensive internet research with pictures I see how serious the problem is, and as I always rely on Trip Advisor when travel, I feel I need to share this information.
It took a couple of nights and about 50 itchy bites to find the cause. About 7 of them - on the picture frame. For the next 5 days my holiday became nightmare at nights. I killed about 20 of the insects, used every spray and every cream I could get and now considering visiting a GP now as the bites are very sore (and I am not allergic to anything at all)
Of course we talked to the staff, they offered a new room.
One point. We talked to our neighbors who stayed on the 1st floor (we stayed on the second) and they didn't have the problem at all. But they also said they used some electric device what scares insects (why on Earth did I not get the name of it??)

On the positive side, the place is cozy and spotless, the staff could not be more helpful, the breakfast is gorgeous, the location is great- very near to the train station, quiet beautiful village, friendly appreciative locals. I am going to miss this all!.

P.S.

To all BB unexperienced travellers like me, I found this web very helpful.
http://bedbugger.com/faqs/travel/

And the lads I met looked like this one:
http://pested.ifas.ufl.edu/newsletters/2009-09/bedbugs.htm

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The location is charming, quiet and intimate. Very close to the local railway station, best place to stay in when visiting Campania, due to its positioning close both to Naples or Capri on one hand and to Positoano and the Amalfi Coast, on the other hand. At 6 minutes by train to Sorrento which was the most beutiful surprise for me during this trip. A very beautiful, tourist crowded town, execelent for nightlife and leisure activities. Very well informed and amiable staff, good breakfast, excelent holiday villa, with good rooms, big terrace, elevator, outside stairs, free parking, lemon trees and palm trees, air conditionning, very clean. Towells changed every day, very proper bathroom with hairdryer, seif in the room. Definetely I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Excellent location , very close to train station ,only a few minutes by train to Sorrento.Also Pompeii and Naples very easy to visit by train from here.Great location to base yourself for a few days,not far from Amalfi coast (better to visit by bus or ferry) and very easy for ferry trip to Capri.
Very nice and clean rooms,free on site parking,and helpful staff . Giuseppe was very helpful and recommended an excellent restaurant in the town (Le Tre Arcate ) wonderful food ,very good value and very friendly owner.The restaurant is at the back of the cafe and up the stairs (much nicer up there )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is a really great place to stay. The rooms are quite large, well appointed and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us lots of help with where to go and how to get there. We found the location excellent, only a short walk to the train which had us in Sorrento within a few minutes. The very best thing was the local restaurant Le Tre Arcade which was recommended to us by the hotel. Some of the best food we had in Italy and the owner is one of the nicest people we met.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Francesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Francesca

Address: Via Bagnulo 129, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Francesca 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Francesca is a B&B near Sorrento that give you all hotel’s comports and the convenience of a Bed and Breakfast.The b&b is in a strategic position to visit Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast and to reach the most famous places around the Sorrento Area. Each room has private bathroom with shower and modern air conditioning systems, to make the rooms fresh in summertime and comfortably warm in wintertime. All have hairdryer, satellite TV, frigo, desk and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Relais Francesca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Francesca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.